Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Africa

A nice clean hotel - basic accommodation

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean, helpful staff
Location: Kissamos has a nice collection of seaside restaurants and cafes It is close to Elafonissi and Falassarna beaches (amazing beaches)
This was a nice, clean hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially with recommendations for local travel The hotel feels a bit remote and quiet- it is a somewhat isolated location There are no pool facilities and the restaurant only serves breakfast I think
5 out of 5
by David from Boulder Colorado usa

Outstanding family run hotel in Kissamous!

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
This family run hotel exceeds 5 star service and has been more enjoyable for my wife and than any other hotel we have stayed at for our honeymoon which have ranged from 4-5 star. We took a risk on a 1 star since Hotel Galina had the number 1 recommendation on trip advisor and we are glad we did. Wonderful to sleep with just the sound of the surf off of our balcony. Staff did everything they can to make our stay wonderful including making food when we were too tired to go out for dinner and being happy to take me to the local barber when I asked where to get a haircut. I was so grateful I went to a local nursery to buy them two Plumeria trees which I know from Hawaii are used to make flower Leis. I look forward to returning in a few years to see how they are growing. If you want to see the real Greek hospitality come to Hotel Galina. We will look forward to returning one day.
5 out of 5
by EJM from Ireland

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Good well maintained hotel located at stony beach in Kastelli Kissamou. Very helpful staff. Great value breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife Scotland

A ggod place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels
We spent six days at the Galini Beach (the ferries to Kythera didn't run as often as we expected) and were very well looked after. We were given a free three-course dinner at which we got to meet our fellow guests. The owner was very helpful and made us feel really welcome. The beach at the hotel was stony but OK for swimming if it was not rough. There were free sun-beds and umbrellas on the terrace.
5 out of 5
by Michal from Warszawa

Świetny hotel wypadowy do zwiedzania zach. krety

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pobyt poza sezonem. Hotel pusty, ale obsluga bardzo miła i do pełnej dyspozycji. Pokoje czyste i duże z ładnym widokiem. Niestety mieliśmy problem z ciepłą wodą (w pierwszy dzień jakaś awaria i zabrakło ciepłej wody, w drugi dzień również awaria i ciepłej wody nie było wogóle. Mimo zgłoszenia do recepcji, problemu nie dało się usunąć). Mimo to hotel godny polecenia np ze względu na odpowiednie oddalenie od miasta (cisza) oraz duży i wygodny parking.
4 out of 5
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Türkay from İzmir

Mükemmel seçim...

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Galini Beach hotel, denizin hemen kıyısında, dalga sesleri ile uykuya dalabileceğiniz, rahat, konforlu bir aile işletmesi... Mübadele yıllarında İzmir cıvarından zorunlu göç etmiş bir ailenin üçüncü (Mr Manolis), dördüncü (Yorgos ve Yorgos) tarafından işletilmekte. Konukseverlik, güleryüz, çevre gezileri için öneriler, restoran önerileri ile konuklarını rahat ettirmek için samimi bir çaba içerisindeler. Kissamos tarafına düşecekse yolunuz, en dogru seçim Galini Hotel olacaktır.
5 out of 5
by giuseppina from Milano

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel a conduzione famigliare, il personale è molto cortese e cordiale. La colazione molto abbondante e a noi è bastata anche per il pranzo! Camere pulitissime e lenzuola e asciugamani cambiate ogni giorno . La spiaggia dell'hotel è molto carina e utile per quelle giornate in cui ci si vuole riposare. Nel complesso è un hotel con un ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo e perfetto da utilizzare come base per visitare la parte Ovest di Creta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italia

Hotel semplice ma funzionale

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Hotel semplice ma a con i tutti i confort necessari, personale carino e disponibile ottima posizione a pochi passi dalle s pieghe più belle di creta..
5 out of 5
by LUCA from Genova

Hotel eccellente, famigliare, da ritornarci

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ottimo hotel, direttamente sulla spiaggia di Kissamos, logisticamente strategico per le spiagge più belle di Creta