Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Fantastic Hotel where you feel like a VIP

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: A real family feel about the hotel. A very relaxed, and quite funny check in process with Antonio. Rooms are nice and the staff are genuinely friendly
Cons: The basic rooms are quite, well, basic, but surprisingly the bathroom was beautiful. We saw a more luxury suite, and that was "WOW". Do the upgrade!
Location: It's right on the beach. Good central location on the island. Roof top restaurant has the best food in town with Chrysa and Irene taking care of you.
For those of you who don't like to read long saga's, i will keep this initial part short and simply say, DO IT, you won't be disappointed. For the longer version. It was an interesting story how we ended up at the Georgioupolis Beach Hotel. We, my fiancé and I, were joining her family for a one week for us, two week for them vacation. As we were more of the "tag alongs" than the decision makers, it was agreed upon by the family that we would all be staying at the Corissia Princess Hotel to which we were happy with, having never been to Greece, or of course Crete before. Only weeks prior to our departure we received an email from the liquidators of "Low Cost Holidays" saying the travel company had gone bust, and the money for the pre-paid accomodation we had booked (Corissia Princess) was gone and the booking was no longer valid. Not Corissia Princesses fault, but as they were now fully booked, we needed a new hotel. We saw the Georgioupolis Beach Hotel, and just booked it. What a great decision it turned out to be. By having the family at the Corissia Princess and us at the Georgioupolis Beach Hotel, we were in the unique position to compare the hotels head to head. The bottom line was, on quality they were both very similar. But if you are the kind of person that likes being treated like a welcomed guest who's name is remembered and staff show a genuine interest in you and not just the money you spend at the hotel, then the Georgioupolis Beach Hotel wins hands down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Montreal

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, location was excellent. The beach was very clean. This hotel is family friendly and relaxing exactly what we wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Rothesay

Delightful Cretan town

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxed hotel with very friendly service. Really nice pool and also sandy beach within 100m. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent holiday

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
I returned again this year to the hotel as I had enjoyed an excellent week last year. The hotel is situated in a good position on the beautiful bay, quiet yet close enough to everything a tourist may need. It had been refurbished thoughtfully and was even more comfortable. The quiet pool area, bar and gardens are very attractive and well maintained. The food was great and plentiful. The manager and his staff are very helpful indeed.
5 out of 5
by lindsay from glasgow

Great hotel well worth a visit

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
I made the mistake of booking a hotel with another company only at the last minute to find out the hotel was a nightmare so luckily I contacted hotels.com and booked this hotel. It was great, clean, good food, lovely staff and friendly atmosphere from start to finish.We wouldnt hesitate going back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Very nice quiet hotel, at the edge of the resort.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: It was a little secluded and so quiet. My Superior Studio was very good indeed. Mr. Nikolakakis and his staff couldn't be more helpful.
Cons: Maybe, if anything, just the food a little.
Location: It's a beautiful bay. There are good bars, cafes and restaurants. Some larger hotels have theme nights., there's a little excursion train and bus stop
I had a fantastic week here, very comfortable, with just the right amount of quiet. The weather was great too. It's a small attractive resort which has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The bay is beautiful. It's an easy stroll to the bus stops, I used buses to Chania and Rethmino. The buses are very good and the journey to Chania is wonderful. I can't wait to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Clean hotel, nice quiet pool overlooking the sea

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We had booked a self catering room, however all we had was a fridge - no kitchen area or plates / cutlery. Room was cleaned regularly and towels changed often. I'd emailed the hotel prior to our visit to request an ocean view room for my birthday and had no reply. When we arrived we were disappointed that the staff did not acknowledge any correspondence and they were quite aloof. We asked for another chair for the balcony as we wanted to sit with family on one balcony, we were promised the chair however no chair arrived. The hotel itself was fine, clean and had a nice pool. But the staff could do with working on being a bit more friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, UK.

Comfortable Hotel. Good location.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Family-run, welcoming, relaxing, clean and well maintained.
Cons: Maybe a little more variety of dishes for dinner. A bigger safe located in the wardrobe for the average family with iPads etc.
Location: Close to beaches. Close to shops and restaurants.
We were drawn to the hotel by the good reviews. We would agree with everything we read. Great location for a relaxing family holiday. Lovely pool area which we used everyday. We liked the fact it was a family-run hotel. This became more evident throughout our stay as the family got to know us. Air conditioning(no extra charge) and sanitation were particularly good. The bathroom was modern and the hot water supply reliably good throughout the day - in our experience, unusual in Greece!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maria from ch

Spotless,Home cooking,Best location!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
We were recommended by friends to stay here,I thank them for this,everything was perfect !