Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milano

Relax!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: La quiete e il contorno del piacevole suono e vista del mare. Niente musica o animazione per la pace dell' anima!
Cons: Unica pecca pochi ombrelloni gratuiti
Location: Piccolo paese di pescatori con alcune taverne e pochissimi locali
Tranquilità, relax e mare i grandi protagonisti di questo hotel. Le foto rispecchiano al 100% la struttura veramente a due passi dal mare. Cibo buono, vario e abbondante e soprattutto sempre consumato fronte mare. Staff disponibile ed efficiente. Appena arrivati ci hanno fatto l' upgrade per la Jr Suite avendo prenotato una standard vista mare. Per chi vuole rilassarsi il top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel rating is real 4 star

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Private beach, nice stuff. Very sloooow WIFI, needs improvement badly. Beside that everything OK!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verona

Posizione fantastica sulla piscina e il mare.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: La struttura, la piscina e la posizione sul mare.
Cons: Il bagno della camera potrebbe essere migliorato.
Location: Il Resort ha un'ottima posizione sul mare ma se si è a piedi è abbastanza isolato. Consiglio la macchina per gli spostamenti.
Resort veramente carino che si sviluppa tutto attorno alle piscine e al mare. Dal balcone della nostra camera si aveva l'accesso diretto alla piscina a 30 mt dalla spiaggia e una vista strepitosa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Giannoulis Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Stefans, Thank you very much for your review and for your positive feedback. It will be our pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, The management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fla.

If you want peace and quiet this is it!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: the peace and quiet
Excellent staff so friendly and they welcomed us with a drink!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Giannoulis Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you very much for taking time to review us and for all of your kind words, As you notice, the location of our resort is the ideal for relaxing holidays. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, The management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mia from Lunde

Godt Hotel og god mad..

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Vi købte 3 overnatninger med All Incl. Det var super varieret madudvalg både morgen, middag og aften. Vi blev opgraderet på værelse, så det var også en fin gestus fra Hotellet.Super havudsigt. Værelse var noget slidt og så burde de investere i nye madrasser til deres senge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Giannoulis Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Mia, Thank you very much for your review and for your notices. The feedback of our guests is very important to us in order to upgrade our services and facilities to the highest level. Finally we would like to thank you for you compliments about our food and breakfast. We are looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, The management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Giannoulis Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to rate us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, The management.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ismo from Trosa

Ofrivillig ombokning/överbokning.Katastrof!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Vi hade bokat ett 4-stjärnigt hotell men pga."tekniskt fel" blev vi ombokade till Cavo Spada,5 stjärnigt hotell dagen innan vi skulle resa.Hotellet som vi skulle bo på var överbokat enligt personal på Cavo spada. Mycket dåligt!Ingen kompensation från hotellet. Vi tycker inte att Cavo Spada uppfyller kraven som 5-stjärnigt hotell,då vi blev väckta kl 6.-6.30 varje morgon av städerskan som kom med städvagnen i korridoren,dålig städning.Det var mycket spring in och ut ur vårt rum,de skulle fylla på kylen,städa och fråga om vi ville ha room service.Bra med egen deponeringsbox. Underhållningen bestod av två unga tjejer som ordnade musikalisk frågesport om kvällarna. Poolerna var iskalla och det är väl bara drinken som ska vara det!? Vi saknade torkställning på altanen för badkläderna.Det fanns bara en solstol på altanen... Maten var väldigt god!Personalen var hjälpsamma och trevliga! Vi kunde se svt world,bra att få nyheter på svenska!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Giannoulis Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Ismo, Thank you very much for your review. We would like to apologize, once more, for this reallocation due to some unexpected issues. As you already mention, we reallocated and upgraded your reservation to our 5 star sister hotel without any extra charges. Regarding your notices about our sister hotel, they are already forwarded to the management and the staff in order to do all the necessary moves. We hope that will give us the chance to welcome you again at one of our hotels in the future. Best regards, The management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paolo

Ci tornerei in vacanza

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Hanno scelto questo Resort per me alcune colleghe data la vicinanza ad un altro hotel in cui si teneva una Conferenza. Guardando le immagini sul WEB io avrei scelto l'hotel della Conferenza (molto più di lusso), ma avrei fatto una pessima scelta: la grande piscina dell'altro hotel non vince il paragone con il mare di fronte al Grand Bay Beach Resort. Stavo in una stanza con vista sul mare e accesso diretto alla piscina, che però non ho mai usato per il motivo di cui sopra. Vicinissimo a negozietti e taverne, perfetto per una tranquilla vacanza in famiglia: l’ho consigliato ad amici con bambini di pochi anni.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Giannoulis Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Paolo, Thank you very much for your review and for your excellent rate. We are really proud to read that you prefer our resort more that the nearby luxury hotel. It was a big pleasure for us to welcome you at our resort and we are really happy to read that you are planning to visit us again in the future for vacation. Finally, we would like to thank you for the recommendation and to inform you that we are looking forward to your next arrival. Best regards The management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francesca

Non soltanto lavoro

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Ho prenotato questo hotel per un viaggio di lavoro durante il quale ho unito l’utile al dilettevole avendo la possibilità di fare un bagno nel mare tra un impegno e l’altro. Avevo prenotato una “standard double see view room”, ma erano tutte occupate, così mi hanno sistemato in una “Senior Suite See Front” molto grande e con un panorama stupendo: ogni giorno mi alzavo poco prima dell’alba e mi godevo lo spettacolo del sorgere del sole comodamente seduta sul balcone. Il personale è stato molto cortese: prosecco di benvenuto, risoluzione di problemi con il wi-fi (free all’esterno, con password in stanza) e con il volo di rientro cancellato, aiuto nella scelta dei luoghi da visitare,… La spiaggia è come piace a me e anche il mare: niente sabbia fastidiosa, ma sassi; a pochi metri dalla riva l’acqua è profonda per piacevoli nuotate. Non ho mai fatto un bagno in una delle numerose piscine: perché accontentarsi di una piscina quando si sta a due passi dal mare? Colazione molto varia, soprattutto per chi non si accontenta di dolci e frutta: si può mangiare fino alle 10:00, magari abbondantemente saltando il pranzo e trascorrendo la giornata in spiaggia. I prezzi per la camera sono alti se si viaggia da soli perché si paga per stanza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Giannoulis Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Francesca, Thank you so much for your lovely review.As we can recognize, you had a memorable stay at our resort, and we are really happy to read that you enjoy the sea and the view of it so much. The management and the staff of our resort wish you all the best and they are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, The management.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kirk from Canada

Beware of Greeks offering upgrades

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was overbooked and they treated us very rudely when trying to push around from one room to another then to a completely different hotel. The over booking policies of this particular hotel chain is offensive. Beds were hard but everything else would have been ok without the overbooking issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Giannoulis Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Kirk, Thank you very much for your review. Firstly, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience the reallocation caused to you, but as we informed you, some unexpected issues forced us to take this decision. Furthermore, we would to apologize for any behavior of our staff members seemed rude to you. We hope that you will give us the chance to welcoming you again under better conditions. Best regards, The management.