Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bassano del Grappa

Hotel ok a due passi dal mare

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: La posizione,il wifi.
Cons: Stanze piccole,spartane e con mobilio un po' datato
Location: Situato accanto alla spiaggia di Neo Chora e a 20 minuti a piedi dal porto veneziano di Chania in una via ricca di locali e ristoranti.
Hotel gradevole con buon rapporto qualità prezzo. Personale gentile,pulizia camera accettabile. Colazione sufficiente. Ottimo wifi anche in spiaggia. Consigliato.
4 out of 5
by Johan from Karlstad, Sweden

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a perfect view and close to beach and the cosy old town of Chania
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Harald from Haugesund

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggelig hotell med flott beliggenhet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stenhårda sängar och en buffé som ej hölls fräsch

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Det som framför allt drar ner betyget på hotellet var sängarna. De var stenhårda (detsamma gällde kuddarna i sängarna). Efter att ha pratat med personalen om det fick vi efter några dagar en bäddmadrass att lägga på sängen vilket gjorde det något bättre. Hotellets frukostbuffé var varierande och bra men buffén hölls inte fräsch under alla bufféns timmar och porslin och glas var ofta inte helt rent. Personalen var dock trevlig och servicen var över lag mycket bra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Beach front relaxation

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Our room, 204, overlooking the sea. The helpfulness of the staff. 15 minutes stroll to old town yet on a great beach.
Cons: We were totally satisfied.
Location: Manos is a good restaurant if you do not want to walk to the old town. To the left you can walk along the shore to more beaches.
We had a seafront balcony with great views. We found the staff very friendly. For example they loaned us beach towels and a kettle and opened a bottle of wine for us when the corkscrew did not work. We had a day on the beach for 5 euros, 2 beds & umbrella from the hotel and at 6 euros 2 toasted sandwiches + a 500 beer was brilliant value brought to our sunbeds. The breakfast was good if not exceptional.
4 out of 5
by Hanna-Mari

Nice place

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Owner n stuff really take care of u :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne from Ireland

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Loved staying at this wonderful beachfront hotel. Great location, lovely staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Would highly recommend Hotel Danaos.