Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
A friend and I went in April and loved it. I can't imagine how much better this Location would be in the summer months! Perfect location on the beach and a short walk to the port!!
4 out of 5
by France

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect localisation
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Hampshire

Crete Crew

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Holiday with friends (3 couples) to surprise a mutual friend living on island. Value for money, location of hotel to beach was superb and balcony view stunning. Hotel staff friendly and welcoming. Plenty to eat at breakfast. Only downside was intermittent air con in 1room which was a shame, it was changed on last day so no longer an issue for others!! Great location for walk into chania harbour at night with lovely bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Lester from London

Great hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, nice staff and will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Beach front relaxation

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Our room, 204, overlooking the sea. The helpfulness of the staff. 15 minutes stroll to old town yet on a great beach.
Cons: We were totally satisfied.
Location: Manos is a good restaurant if you do not want to walk to the old town. To the left you can walk along the shore to more beaches.
We had a seafront balcony with great views. We found the staff very friendly. For example they loaned us beach towels and a kettle and opened a bottle of wine for us when the corkscrew did not work. We had a day on the beach for 5 euros, 2 beds & umbrella from the hotel and at 6 euros 2 toasted sandwiches + a 500 beer was brilliant value brought to our sunbeds. The breakfast was good if not exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Ireland

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Loved staying at this wonderful beachfront hotel. Great location, lovely staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Would highly recommend Hotel Danaos.
4 out of 5
by Sonat

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
very convenient location
4 out of 5
by Korene from Castlebar, Ireland

Would recommend

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was small and my daughter couldn't get over the "toilet in the shower". Very clean, a bit noisy. Very helpful and right on the beach. Next time would like a room with a view of the beach. Fantastic wee take away around the corner with good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very friendly and helpfull staff. Clean room serviced reguarly with lovely views from the balcony. Hotel by the beach with a short walk around the seafront to the old town. Great hotel