Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel is excellent. It is very clean, food is delicious and staff very nice and helpful. We enjoyed the time we spent there. It's worth to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peasants palace

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Five days prior to our arrival, an email was received informing of an error regarding our reservation. Apparently, the resort was overbooked and unable to honor our prepaid reservation submitted two months prior! When we checked on line, the exact days were still available for THREE TIMES the price I paid....hmmm, I'm smelling some local fish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London , UK

It is 4* but could improve cleaniness

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool and private beach, best combination!
Cons: Try to put some sprays to keep away the flies!!
Location: Amazing atmosphere, short walk to the near village, can soak up the sun near the beach or pool.
We stayed in October for 5 nights, staff were really nice and helpful. Food could be improved by not having too many flies on the food and every where!! More variety, in the buffet as it became boring...after the second day. More activities inside the resort for example a show, music every night, zumba ect as nights were a bit quiet and could get boring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

beautifully kept hotel and gardens,

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: There was nothing to dislike
Cons: Including cocktails in the all inclusive would be nice but not a problem as they could be purchased.
Location: Hotel was in a quiet area but not a problem for us as we only went to relax .
we had a totally relaxing midsummer break, hardly any English here but not a problem as the Greeks made us very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Excellent place to go well worth the visit and a beautiful hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

A relaxed hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Myself and my husband stayed here in June 2015. We were welcomed into the hotel and although had booked half board we were given all inclusive. The room we had booked was a partial sea view which was excactly that as the view directly in front of us was of a wall but if you leaned over the balcony and looked out to the side you could see the sea, we asked for a better room and two days later we were given a marginally better room although this did look over a derelict hotel that had a horse wandering around in it. The food was typical all inclusive edible but not great. The hotel staff were wonderful truly the most friendly and helpful hotel staff I have met especially Alki the barman. The hotel is close to a very small parade of shops and tavernas but don't expect great dining experience although the staff in these places make up for the lack of food choices. Pool area was clean and quiet never a problem getting a sun bed and the pool bar had adequate snacks and drinks Overall if you want a chilled out, clean and friendly hotel this is the place to visit make sure you visit the many beaches along the coast as they are wonderful especially a little place called bali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glas

Decent, clean, safe

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Used the hotel as a base for a friend's wedding in Georgoupolis The hotel manager arranged for a driver to collect us at Heraklion & as we arrived late evening had supper for us in the fridge in the room, It's a family resort hotel but keen to make the most Independant travellers on budget flights from uk, The town's 10mims away on an hourly bus which costs 1.60€, I'd go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Nähe zu georgiopoulus, Samaria Schlucht, imbros Schlucht, Kanaus See, rhethymnon als schöne venezianische Hafenstadt
Wunderschönes Zimmer im Haupthaus, großzügig und große Terrasse, essen war gut und abwechslungsreich, sehr schöne Anlage, schöner Steinstrand, gutes animationsprogramm wenn man will!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Great hotel with very good profesional crew.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Great beach, good waves & exellent service. Very good food & drinks.
4 out of 5
by Morten from Odense

Dejlig familie hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Vi boede to voksne og en teenager. Værelset var i to etager, med to badeværelser, hvilket var praktisk. Der er et mindre køleskab, der er 2 stk. TV. Vigtig! medbring LAN kabel til computer, hvis du skal på internettet på værelset, da det ikke er mugligt trådløst. Kun trådløs i bar, reception og pool området. Alt i alt særdeles tilfred med opholdet, sød og venlig betjening over alt. Her kommer vi igen.