Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with friendly staff - no negatives

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room was lovely - clean, bright, nicely decorated, really comfortable and spacious. Mattress firm, great if you prefer that as I do. We had the suite for 3 people for just 2 of us as that was the only room available. Good value even for 2. Staff really friendly and helpful. Bathroom included a brilliant jacuzzi. Breakfast was nice - continental style. Cute little roof terrace.
Cons: No complaints. I would've liked a kettle in the room but no big deal all things considered. No sea views but that wouldn't stop me from staying again at all.
Location: In the old town so very pretty. Quiet pedestrian-only street. Few mins walk to harbour & busier part of old town. 1-2 mins walk from great restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by M.M., Hotel Management
Dear Lucy, Thank you for your detailed review. We are pleased to see that you had a nice time here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The best boutique hotel in Greece

Posted Sep 17, 2016
My daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is tucked away in one of the charming alleys in Old Chania. Quiet and serene. We loved our stay. Maria, who works the front desk, is a beautiful soul where nothing is too much trouble. She is so welcoming and kind, you become instant friends. The room we had was on the ground floor with doors that opened out into a little courtyard for us to take our breakfast. Leah, who serves breakfast each morning is so friendly and easy to talk to. A beautiful soul. The breakfast menu is simple - Greek yoghurt, seasonal fruits, breads, meats and cheeses or bruschetta freshly made each morning. We so enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the Ionas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by M.M., Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, Thank you for sharing your experience. We were pleased to have you here and we hope to visit us again soon and exchange more recipes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in quiet position close to everything

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We had a good sized room with a balcony and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was nice with the option of eating in a pleasant courtyard. Hotel management was very helpful and we enjoyed our 3 nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Bel hôtel bien situé

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Bel hôtel bien situé avec un certain cachet, un certain charme, belle terrasse pour déjeuner. La chambre un peu petite par contre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fine hotel close center of Chania

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the environment of the hotel is good
Cons: the air conditioner and breakfast
Location: near the center of Chalandri and surrounded by many bars and restaurants
the hotel is kind of fine. but our room was on the ground floor with terrible air conditioner which was working loudly all the night. we could barely sleep with such noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Maria Mylonaki , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Dear Guest, From your review, we can see that you made also a stop in Athens and that is why you are confused a little bit. Chalandri is an area in Athens, so we are not sure if this review is actual for our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel carino in pieno centro,ma in un posto assai tranquillo. Personale gentilissimo e disponibilissimo. L'aria condizionata era un po'rumorosa
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Maria Mylonaki, Hotel Management
Dear francesco, Thank you for your visits to our hotel. Hope to see you again next summer.
5 out of 5
by Pauline from London

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Ionas was perfect in every way: great roof terrace, lovely breakfast taken in courtyard, comfortable beds, excellent shower and we even had our own mini-kitchen in the junior suite. Most of all the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, answering queries and helping to organise trips so we could make the most of our too short visit. Would definitely return here if I'm lucky enough to visit Chania again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, Thank you for your visit here. We are pleased to have you here, you and your friend. We wish to you a nice winter and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Boutique Hotel with so much character!

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The spacious room, the nice breakfast, the location, the staff, all wonderful! When I come back to Crete I will stay here again!
We were absolutely delighted upon our arrival when we found this and the room was so nice! Victoria and Maria were so nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Maria M., Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us Mrs Helen. It was a pleasure for us also to have you all here. Hope you are healthy and well and visit us again soon.