Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Amazing location, relaxing and restful.....

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything, well equipped maisonettes and lovely setting with a good breakfast offered every morning.
Cons: If there had been maximum occupancy in the room, I would suggest more storage. There is adequate wardrobe for hanging clothes but a lack of drawers.
Location: 5 minutes to the nearest supermarket and then 5-7minutes further to the beautiful beach of Stavros, worth the walk and would be very easy with a car.
The Kavos Beach is situated on a rugged, scenic coastline with sea views as far as you can see, and a lovely breeze while by the pool. The pool was delightful, quiet and relaxing with very helpful staff who bought drinks to you when you ordered at the bar, this was not expected and added to their ethos that nothing is too much for trouble for the staff at the Kavos Hotel. Location is remote, and if you like to walk - great. Otherwise, hire a car, we didn't and walked which we enjoyed and then took taxi's into Chania a few evenings to enjoy the hustle and bustle of a coastal city - don't miss Chania its fab!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze

kavos hotel a Stavros

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: la cortesia del personale
Location: Kavos è a pochi chilometri sia da Chania, città incantevole di giorno e di notte, sia dallle spiagge più belle della costa occidentale.
kavos è un hotel molto bello e curato ed è situato in un posto bellissimo. ha un ampio parcheggio e una piscina stupenda.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsingør

Roligt sted

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhed og at det ikke er så stort
Location: Nemt at køre til Chania i bil.
Dejligt hotel. Der var køkkenniche i vores lejlighed - ved ikke om der er det i alle lejligheder. Vi havde den bedste udsigt over havet og poolen. Hotellet ligger lidt langt væk fra alting så man skal leje en bil. Kan gøres billigt på hotellet - så sørger de også for afhentning til og fra lufthavnen. Vi kommer absolut igen!
5 out of 5
by athanasios from Λευκωσία

Ο παράδεισος επί Κρήτης

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Εξαιρετικός τόπος για όμορφες , ήρεμες, διακοπές στις οποίες επιβάλλεται η χρήση αυτοκινήτου. Πανέμορφη θέα και ωραία πισίνα που συνδυάζεται με απόλυτη ηρεμία. Ένας τομέας που θέλει βελτίωση είναι το wifi το οποίο είναι δωρεάν μεν, αδύνατο δε!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stunning location! Car needed! Shop 5min drive. Beautiful location to chill out. Nice breakfast. But lunch was first come first serve....so regularly ran out of food... Had a "kitchenette" in half our wardrobe...so we managed with lunch.... Local restaurants were reasonable.... Chania 25min drive (not sure how much by taxi).....worth it for the beauty of the place! every turn was a new adventure!
4 out of 5
by Hervé from Grenoble

Un superbe cadre avec vue sur la mer

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
La piscine et la salle du petit déjeuner sont magnifiques. L'accueil de toute l'équipe de l'hôtel est très agréable et à l'écoute des clients. Un superbe cadre avec vue sur la mer. Malheureusement, le site est très exposé au vent ce qui limite la possibilité de profiter pleinement de la piscine.
5 out of 5
by sanna from Sanna fr CPH

Tak- jeg kommer igen næste år!

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic relaxation break! Close to Chania city but enough far a way to just refresh and lie in the sun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhe und atemberaubender Ausblick

Posted May 11, 2016
Für 3 Sterne hat das Hotel an Qualität, Ausstattung und vor allem Service unsere Erwartungen bei weitem übertroffen. Das Hotel liegt außerdem direkt am Meer und hat eine tolle Anlage mit großartigem Pool. Hier ist Entspannung wirklich garantiert, da das Hotel fernab des Trubels liegt. Da das Hotel auch sehr günstig Mietwagen anbietet ist die abgeschiedene Lage kein Problem und man ist in wenigen Minuten (ca.15-20) in Chania. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich.
4 out of 5
by Bert from Helmond

Prima hotel, maar wel wat verbeterpunten

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
We hadden een fijn verblijf in Kavos hotel in Stavros. Het belangrijkste pluspunt vond ik het zwembad en het mooie zeezicht rondom het hotel. Op de balkons was het lekker zitten op fijne loungebank of aan de tafel. Het ontbijt was best goed met voldoende keuze aan het buffet. Er waren wel wat minpuntjes: de kamer was nog mooi en best nieuw, de kwaliteit van de materialen was echter minder/kapot aan het gaan. Een paar punten zijn: WC bril viel de hele tijd naar beneden; Douchekop was helemaal verkalkt en ophanghaakje om onder douche te staan was gebroken; kitchenette was fijn om te hebben, maar lijkt relatief erg oud en er is vrij weinig keukengerei. Tenslotte er waren maar 5 Griekse TV zenders, waardoor je eigenlijk niets aan je TV hebt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nersingen

Wunderschöne kleine Anlage am Meer

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Die tolle Lage an einer kleinen Landzunge mit tollem Blick aufs Meer. Die Poolanlage ist neu und super gepflegt.
Cons: Die Zimmer könnten etwas größer sein
Location: Das Hotel liegt nahe der Stadt Chania und auch zum Flughafen ist es nicht weit. Ehe gibt Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.
Wir waren Mitte April für eine Nacht im Kavos Hotel und waren begeistert. Der Pool liegt herrlich mit tollem Meerblick rundherum. Es war rundherum alles super sauber und gepflegt. Wir wären gerne länger geblieben und können das Hotel nur wärmstens empfehlen.