Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a very relaxing place to unwind

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
lovely rooms bright and airy,quiet and peaceful surroundings,need car to go to beach and shops,breakfast was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Gorgeous location! Pool on the water!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Great reception area. Breakfast awesome. Great rooms- little view but the main area makes up for that! pool amazing! Infinity pool area with Aegean Sea in back drop- breath taking! Staff fabulous! Quiet and all your needs met! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Amazing location, relaxing and restful.....

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything, well equipped maisonettes and lovely setting with a good breakfast offered every morning.
Cons: If there had been maximum occupancy in the room, I would suggest more storage. There is adequate wardrobe for hanging clothes but a lack of drawers.
Location: 5 minutes to the nearest supermarket and then 5-7minutes further to the beautiful beach of Stavros, worth the walk and would be very easy with a car.
The Kavos Beach is situated on a rugged, scenic coastline with sea views as far as you can see, and a lovely breeze while by the pool. The pool was delightful, quiet and relaxing with very helpful staff who bought drinks to you when you ordered at the bar, this was not expected and added to their ethos that nothing is too much for trouble for the staff at the Kavos Hotel. Location is remote, and if you like to walk - great. Otherwise, hire a car, we didn't and walked which we enjoyed and then took taxi's into Chania a few evenings to enjoy the hustle and bustle of a coastal city - don't miss Chania its fab!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stunning location! Car needed! Shop 5min drive. Beautiful location to chill out. Nice breakfast. But lunch was first come first serve....so regularly ran out of food... Had a "kitchenette" in half our wardrobe...so we managed with lunch.... Local restaurants were reasonable.... Chania 25min drive (not sure how much by taxi).....worth it for the beauty of the place! every turn was a new adventure!
5 out of 5
by Emma from London

An Absolute Paradise!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Felt like I was in an oasis. Beautiful new facilities, stunning pool with poolside hot shower. Lots of sunbathing spots and so close to the beach you can hear the waves from your room. Good breakfast and you can order delivery from local Staff are helpful and friendly. Hiring a car from them was easy and value for money-you will need to a car to enjoy as much as you can around the area. Room was very clean with a small kitchenette. Make sure to bring mosquito repellant if you're prone to insect bites!
5 out of 5
by Greg from London, UK

Great view, staff and facilities

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night before our departure flight. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The facilities were excellent and the view very nice. There are no restaurants within walking distance but the staff can give recommendations for restaurants within a 5 minute drive or help you order delivery.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Paris & Miami

FANTASTIC PLACE

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
A FANTASTIC hidden treasure with an incredible setting and such sweet owners. We loved it and hope to come again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel great place to relax

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Really nice hotel, I was surprised how clean the facilities was. The swimming pool was great as well as the jacuzzi. The staff was really friendly and helped us out whenever we needed. The hotel provides car rentals which is cheaper then anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Good facilities but remote

Posted Jun 14, 2015
This is a nice hotel on the coast with sea views. The amenities are good, including a pool and well appointed rooms. However the hotel is about 15 minutes drive from Chiania which means you need to have a car in order to easily access the sights. It also makes it that much further to be able to drive to other locations on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Great service, everything seemed new
Cons: The beds could be a little softer.
Great from the moment we arrived, we were told to have a seat and a welcome drink arrived. Perfect stay