Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Experience

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The greatest staff I've had the pleasure to come across. They made my stay great and comfortable. My room was very clean, neat, and impeccable.
Cons: There really isn't anything I could think of that needs to be improved.
Location: The hotel was centrally located close to everything. I enjoyed walking around town and taking in the sites.
From the moment of checking in to the moment of checking out I received first class customer service. The staff was friendly and the close proximity to everything was great. I'm looking forward to my next stay. A must stay to anyone visiting Chania, Greece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very centrally located !

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: All the things that we have already said above.
Cons: Can't really think of anything!
We were impressed as soon as the taxi pulled in, and were not disappointed on entering. We were equally impressed by the warm reception we received and by the spotlessly clean room that we were shown to on the second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Good hotel, good location,

Posted May 8, 2017
A city centre hotel on the edge of the Old Town area of Chania, just a few minutes walk from the harbour. A friendly welcome and helpful staff. Good breakfast and good-sized room. All in all a great plae to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Central hotel with parking

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent buffet breakfast. Free parking. Comfortable bed, good internet. Air conditioning was not working until last day, and too noisy to open window, so room was hot. Photo shown is not the hotel, it is the view from the front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The presidential suite was very spacious. Very comfortable bed. Good amenities - apple tv, ipod docking station,etc. The staff were very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

great location, great hotel!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Pleasant helpful staff, spoke English, nice bar and restaurant on second floor with beautiful fresh flowers and candles burning.
Location: Coffee shops in the sun with sea views, old town to explore. We didn't get to Samarian Gorge....rained....next time!!! I hope!
Nice rooms, wonderful breakfast, can walk to waterfront, old town, market, restaurants. We had a great stay for two nights before our flight to Athens. Good local buses between all of the cities along the north coast of Crete. A great way to explore Crete!
4 out of 5
by Costas

nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel spacious rooms for families clean , big variety for breakfast (but not so tasty)the only minor is the carpets and the furniture that is a bit dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

First class breakfast

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Included in my £61 for one night was a first class excellent buffet breakfast. Any type of breakfast you could want you could have and all cooked very well, with attentive staff. It was a good quality hotel with a 24 hour reception so you don't have worry about your plane arriving late and turning up to a closed hotel. It was located within walking distance of the harbour, all the tourist areas, and the bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhasset, United States of America

Perfect location in the heart of Chania.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent room, staff and amenities.
Cons: Nothing that I didn't like.
I have stayed here more times than I can remember both on business and leisure. As always this hotel never disappoints me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, great staff