Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Quiet hotel, exceptional staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We stayed at this lovely hotel for 11 nights and it was pure relaxation. It's away from the crowds of chania town so unless you hire a car then it's a good walk to most places. Eleni and her family are the most wonderful hosts and made us feel so very welcome. This hotel comes highly recommended on all counts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, NJ USA

SHOULD BE A F0UR STAR HOTEL

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great Location about 10 min ride to Olde Town and less than 15 min to airport. Very friendly and helpful staff who helped me plan a do yourself hike of Sameria Gorge. Our room was immaculately clean and even had a tub in the bathroom. Very large swimming pool in great surroundings with trees for shade. Breakfast was wonderful and extensive and the hotel was a great value. My wife and I definitely look forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
by Vassili from Naas

Nice family hotel 10 minutes from airport

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed just for 1 night after late arrival to Chaniá airport. Were welcomed nicely with bottles of water and little snacks for the kids in the room. The owner showed us a few nice cafes around which would be open till 3-4am! Probably would not stay there for a long time as it is in a quiet location, but it's perfect for 1-2 nights stay if you want to be 10 minutes from the airport, bur still enjoy Cretan hospitality!
4 out of 5
by Nick from Uk

Great stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Really good hotel for money really friendly staff owners good breakfast decent size rooms :)
5 out of 5
by marios kyriakou

monte vardia

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Every thing was excellent.
5 out of 5
by lotte from DK

super

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Fine service, great view .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Western Crete Holiday

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: See above.
The most enjoyable aspects of staying at this hotel were the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners (it's a family run hotel). They went out of their way to help us with a problem that arose with a hire car and provided all the information we needed to explore locally and more widely in Western Crete. We stayed on a B&B basis. Good aspects of breakfast were hot food cooked to order, fresh yoghurt, fresh orange juice and ample fresh coffee. The hotel is easily reached from Chania airport but a bit too far from the centre of Chania to walk in and so it's probably best to have a hire car. We used the hotel as a base for touring but the large, uncrowded swimming pool was excellent for relaxation and the views from our room balcony over Chania Bay and the mountains were lovely. There is some road noise during the day, as the hotel is just off a busy road, but we didn't find this a problem at all. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thought the hotel represented excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by Beny from Monterey

Great room

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
We have enjoyed our stay very much. The area is quiet, so if you want to be closed to the action, you have to drive or take a cab (about 7-8 Euro). The staff is great and very very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

warm hospitality

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
excellent location for visiting the western side of crete. only 4 minutes from the old city center. nice and warm hospitiality.superb service from all the staff. the breakfast is tasty. rooms are clean. the second floor has a nice and large terrace with a sea view. the swimming pool is large & well maintained. it was a perfect family holiday in a perfect hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un excellent séjour

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil très chaleureux. Accès en ville, aux plages et à la route nationale aisés. Vue magnifique de notre chambre sur la baie de Hania. Une vaste terrasse est aussi disponible pour tout le monde avec cette vue. La contrepartie de celle-ci, c'est un emplacement sur un axe passant en surplomb de la ville. Service en chambre de bonne qualité. Une grande et très belle piscine, pas envahie par les touristes qui y squattent toute la journée. Un hôtel d'un excellent rapport qualité prix pour visiter durant quelques jours Hania et l'ouest de la crête.