Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Das Ein- und Auschecken verlief schnell und unkompliziert auch zu eher ungewöhnlichen Zeiten. Das Zimmer war groß und geräumig und hatte eine Klimaanlage. Zusätzlich dazu waren viele Möbel, Haushalts- und Küchengeräte vorhanden.
5 out of 5
by MANOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Panagiotis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Noisy but pretty rooms

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Rooms were pretty and spacious, nice jacuzzi tub. Location near restaurants and not too far from the ocean.
Cons: Getting what room you booked!
Location: Restaurants, shopping and coffee shops nearby. Pretty walk to the ocean.
We did not get the "duplex" room we booked. The owner said 'it was booked' so he gave us 2 double rooms, which were nice. But I was on a trip with my daughter from Athens, we brought toiletries to share. We had to go up and down the stairs to each others rooms constantly. We had booked this "duplex" room because it had 2 double beds and one single bed. We got instead, 2 separate double rooms. Very noisy location due to so many churches on top of us and it was Greek Orthodox Easter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated&overpriced

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Very disappointing. Nobody was there at my arrival, had to wait for hours to check in. Room service every two days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cimmino

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels
una dimora di buon gusto, romantica, in un luogo tranquillo a pochi metri dal centro storico e dal porto. vicino al mercato. le foto del sito sono fedeli alla realta'. unico svantaggio rispetto alla posizione e' la vicinanza di una chiesa dove il sabato e la domenica mattina cantano ininterrottamente per circa un' ora. il proprietario dell hotel e' stato molto gentile e attento durante il nostro soggiorno.
2 out of 5
by C.N.

For early birds

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
We had reserved a "suite" and got a normal room by a busy street. After disputing this, we got the "suite" if we spent the first night in the normal room. The difference between the "suite" and the normal room were that the "suite had a jacuzzi and were located in another building not so close to the busy road. The "suite" was very spacious and nice although the AC was broken and the bed was rock hard. The room was clean and in a very nice condition. We got up around 8 each morning due to the church next door where the priest started chanting and bells started ringing every day around that time, so no wake up call needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergamo

Bella esperienza!

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Mi ha colpito molto l'originalità e il gusto dell'arredamento nonchè la pulizia.
Cons: Avevamo la jacuzzi ma preferisco, senza dubbio, la doccia. Non funzionava bene il rubinetto dell'acqua calda perciò si era a rischio ustioni!
Location: Zona un po' defilata rispetto al porto, comunque ancora nella parte vecchia. Non era disturbata da traffico nè dal passaggio dei pedoni.
Stanza molto pulita e arredata con cura situata in zona appartata ma molto vicino al mare e al bellissimo porto veneziano. Credo sia più esatto chiamare questo edificio una camera arredata piuttosto che hotel poichè non ci sono aree comuni, nè c'è sempre qualcuno alla reception. L'angolo cottura, anche se molto pulito, non conteneva nemmeno l'indispensabile per poter cucinare: avevamo una forchetta, nessuna fondina, nè ciotola per colazione, nè insalatiera nè pentola! Però conteneva una curiosa quantità di elettrodomestici tipo frullatore e tritatutto! Il letto matrimoniale era un po' piccolo rispetto al matrimoniale tipico italiano. Punto veramente dolente: alle 7 del mattino le campane della chiesa ortodossa che era quasi appiccicata alla nostra stanza e che poi suonavano ogni mezzora e il conseguente recitare, con tanto di microfono, del prete. Andava avanti, letteralmente, per più di due ore! Noi non eravamo comunque nell'edificio principale che, essendo un po' più spostato, probabilmente le sentiva di meno. Eravamo all'ultimo piano di una scala abbastanza ripida e stretta perciò questo potrebbe causare disagio a persone anziani anche se per noi non dava fastidio. E' vero, come ho letto su un'altra recensione che il "parcheggio gratuito" è il marciapiede! In questo periodo dell'anno non ha presentato problemi ma posso immaginare che in pieno estate sarebbe difficile trovare uno spazio libero. Era comunque un piacevole luogo di soggiorno che consiglierei ad amici.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels
Great little hotel with lots of character. Only complaint would be the small, HARD bed. Only a double in our room and hard as a rock. That said location is great, Ioannis the owner is fantastic.