Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lonnie from Germany

Fantastic service; great location for exploring

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
The service was fantastic and the room was perfect for our needs. Great breakfast and large rooms. Great location if you have a car and want to explore Western Crete. Nothing within walking distance though so a car is mandatory. Pool was very clean if a little cool in early June. All cooking utensils appear to be available to those cooking meals. Only improvement I would suggest to the staff is to have a basic load of things like spices, oils, etc for those that do cook their meals (we did not). We would happily stay here again if we were in Crete.
5 out of 5
by Lois Pearson

A friendly welcome.

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels
Costas was about the most friendly proprietor I found in Crete, most of the others seeming, justifiably, rather tired at the very end of the season. I admire the whole setup of Olive Tree and Strata Tours and the Cellar Taverna and wish them good luck.
5 out of 5
by Matt Smith

Best place to stay for North West beach visitors!!

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels
Great size apartments, amazing location, with great restaurants nearby and the most helpful manager you can meet. Anyone who wants to be within close driving distance to Balos Beach or Falasarna beach should stay here (instead of the nearby Balos Beach Hotel which is NOT on Balos Beach and is more expensive). Great for families, couples or single travellers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sur la route de Balos

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Notre désir d'explorer la côte ouest fut grandement facilité par son positionnement et son calme.petit déjeuner très copieux, personnel serviable, piscine de qualite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé pour rayonner dans l'Ouest

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nous avons passé un bon séjour à l'hôtel Olive Tree. Points forts : super accueil (plein d'explications sur quoi faire dans la région), chouette piscine et propreté impeccable. Points moins bien : les équipements de l'appartement : lit 140, pas de climatisation dans la chambre parentale, clim bruyante dans la 2e chambre, salle de bain un peu rudimentaire (on mouille tout à chaque douche), micro-ondes dans un placard, à sortir à chaque usage, peu de vaisselle, etc. Néanmoins un bon rapport qualité prix.
5 out of 5
by Joël

Parfait !

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rien à signaler... tout est parfait ici ! Duplex, confort, piscine, staff sympa, etc...
3 out of 5
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stavros

Ruhig gelegen mit hervorragendem Frühstück

Posted May 15, 2016
Am Ortsrand gelegen in schönen Olivenhainen. Ein Auto macht Sinn, da tolle Strände und Landschaften in der Gegend.
5 out of 5
by lydie from CALAIS

Qualité pour petit budget!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Avons choisi cet hôtel car il est au départ de la route pour Balos (une des plus belles plages de Crête) et de Fallasarna .C'est aussi à 40 kms d'elaffonisi.Pour moins de 25 euros par jour, nous avions un duplex avec 2 salles de bain et 2 balcons et une vue sur la mer et la piscine et le nettoyage était fait tous les jours.Que demander de plus!En prime un bon petit restaurant dans le village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calme et détente

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel au calme au milieu des oliviers. Agréable accueil et de bons conseils sur les choses à faire et voir dans les environs. Piscine bien entretenue et transats pour se détendre. Situation ideale proche de Balos. Coupons pour formules de repas au restaurant le Cellar (choix et qualité).wifi parfait.