Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely hotel, in quiet peaceful surroundings.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff, hotel location and tranquility
Location: Stavrous beach is 12-15 minute walk from hotel
My wife and I had a very enjoyable time staying at Paradice. staff were very accommodating and helpful. We had courtesy pick up from Chania airport as we arrived late evening. The layout of the rooms in the main hotel and the chalets to the rear of the hotel ensured the peace and tranquility of our stay. The hotel was fully books but it was quiet enough which was a positive factor in our choice of location and hotel choice. The pool was well maintained and cleaned each day. the rooms were very comfortable, spotless, and spacious. Good aircon in the room also. the manager and all staff where very friendly, polite and courteous. Even to the extent of offering room service on an ocassions for breakfast. rhe staff team made us very welcoming and nothing was too much effort. They ensured we had a lovely relaxing holiday, abd we would definately recommend the hotel. We also were given courtesy beach towels such was the friendliness of all the hotel staff !! Stavros beach is 12-15 minute walk, easy to get to and lovely. Some tavernas and restaraunts are close to the small beach. The beach is well maintained and ideal for having a chilled out day. There is a bus service into Chania town and port also. Overall a lovely holiday, made perfect by the hotel staff who made our time there a very enjoyable experience David Prentice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was short and sweet , calm place
5 out of 5
by Michael from Hatfield

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment the owners son met us at the airport to the moment he unloaded our cases from the car st the airport to go home our stay was an absolute pleasure. Vicky on reception could not be more helpful or friendly. She even arranged for local restaurants to pick us up and drop is back off at the end of the evening. The hotel is a short walk into Stavros beach where there are a few restaurants and a lovely beach. Breakfast is made to order at any time. Having not been to Crete for 20 years I was relieved that helpful friendliness of the Cretans hasn't changed. In addition the pool is lovely with a couple of canopy areas which is great when the temp hits 40c the air con in the room was a bonus and the fly screens meant that we had no flies in the room for a peaceful nights sleep or afternoon snooze. Would definitely recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
by James from Greenville, SC

Great Place for a Family

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We LOVED our stay at Paradice. Be sure and get the Breakfast each morning. There's a great beach just down the road and it's close to the airport. Our room had 3 beds for the kids and a large bed for my wife and I. It was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennk29

Great hotel, but...

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Orbitz
We loved the location and the hotel itself. Vicki was the friendliest person, and we loved chatting with her. Our only complaint were the beds. Sleeping on a board would have been more comfy. Vicki did say the beds in the main part of the hotel were comfy, and that she'd never say on those in the rooms where we stayed, but she would, and would change them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The staff were great, nothing was too much for them.
Cons: The only fault was distance to beach, town etc.
Location: There is a great few beaches around, a bus that can take you to Chania Town. There is scuba diving, watersports.
Really great hotel, anything you need just ask Vicky. The only thing I can fault is the location, it is a little too far from most attractions. There is a bus that you can get on but the times are not great
5 out of 5
by mr s from Sidcup

Wedding trip

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but you need a car because of its location
5 out of 5
by N from London

Very Nice ans quiet stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very Nice hotel, really cute in à quiet area, idéal when people dońt want to ne annoyed by thé crowd. Thé réceptionnist was very Nice and helpful, giving us good tips.
5 out of 5
by julie from the UK

A real Gem

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. A real gem. Vickie was an amazing host. And her mushroom and bacon pastry for breakfast was delicious. The garden is so pretty and it was such a nice idea to have fresh coffee, always available. The location is great a bit off the beaten track, but plenty of local places to eat and a lovely local shop selling everything you might need. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would love to think that I might get the chance to return one day. Thank you Vickie.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 10, 2015
This hotel doesn't provide complimentary Shuttle service. They will charge you, to the beach or airport. The room doesn't have wifi. As the signal isn't strong enough. It is nicely designed and decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Vicky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in leaving a comment, The hotel does offer complimentary shuttle service if the guest is staying longer than three (3) days, If the guest is staying for less than three days, we provide the service for a fee, which is something that we always inform our guests before arriving, As we had informed you,, and it was your choice to take the shuttle for a fee, I did also mention that the airport has a taxi stand , and that it works out the same, Im sorry the wifi was not strong enough in your room, We have never had any complaints about the wifi before. Once again , thank you for your time Kind Regards Paradice Hotel