Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel nella media degli alberghi cretesi

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Le camere spaziose, ben accessoriate e pulite.
Cons: Eliminare qualche tavolino del bar ed aggiungere delle sdraio per la piscina.
Location: Vicino alla bellissima Chania ed alle spiagge di Agioi Apostoloi.Evitate le spiagge ed i ristoranti vicini, brutte le prime e cari i secondi.
Hotel nella media, belle ed attrezzate le camere, abbastanza vicino a Chania e alle belle spiagge di Agio Apostoloi. Peccato per il parcheggio difficile da trovare davanti all'albergo e per le poche sdraio in piscina accapparrate col solito metodo degli asciugamani posati alla mattina presto. Da evitare le stanze vicino alla strada perchè molto rumorose e sopratutto il loro carissimo ( per gli standard greci) ristorante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Crete is a place you must have a car, which you can find easily in the local area for good prices! Kalamaki Hotel is in a great location with great and helpful staff! There's the swimming pool bar, open until late and the local supermarket where you can find everything you need! The rooms has a kitchenette, perfect for the lazy evenings after a day on the beach, when you want stay in your room (all rooms with balcony) and eat/drink something by your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Free Upgrade After Problem Found

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We experienced a problem and weren't happy with the room we received. We complained and immediately we were upgraded to a larger suite! Very good customer service. Our room had an amazing view of the port and its own balcony.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

je déconseille. Trop bruyant, sale, sans confort

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
séjour assez désagréable, heureusement de 3 jours seulement. 2e étage, côté route (mer), mais tellement (tellement!) bruyant! même les fenêtres fermées, la route nationale ne laisse pas tranquile. La salle de bains petite et pas pratique, les canalisations bouchées par une pelote de cheveux/crasse et qui a eu besoin de l'intervention d'une personne. Le service, pas au top pour les renseignements sur 'où-sont les plages' et surtout le restaurant m'a servi une pizza vég à manger dans la chambre, que je regrette encore. Et puis la venue des fourmis (alors que la femme de ménage était passée donner un coup de balai), en nombre, constatée par la personne de l'accueil, mais elle a juste donné un coup de balai. Et puis les lits sont aussi confortables qu'une planche de bois. Bref, je déconseille.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely location with a view of the sea across the road. Relaxing atmosphere and excellent customer service by all staff. Transportation to Chania city center easily available by bus which stops nearby. About a 20 minute ride. Beds were a bit hard, but enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again. Great place to unwind and very convenient having restaurant and mini market on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ulla Søndergaard from Allested-Vejle, Broby

Lille hyggeligt hotel med Meget serviceminded personaler

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
10 dage midt i maj. Fik lov til at skifte værelse på 2. Dagen, for at få flere timers sol på altanen. I byttet fik vi endda en to værelses frem for en et værelses. Hotellet ligger over for en lille havn, med kort gåtur til strand og lille by. Der er ikke ret langt at gå til både Agia Marina og Agia apostoli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, loved the hotel - had such an amazing stay for the short time we were there. Room was very clean, daily cleaning and towel changes. Hotel service there was spectacular - all the receptionists are incredibly helpful. We needed to find out how to get from Chania to Heraklion to take the ferry to Santorini - they called to find out available ferry times and prices, called to find out bus times and prices, and reserved us a cab to the bus station for the morning we were leaving. Also easily arranged for us to have a late check-in, easily helped with every arrangement we needed. There's also lot's of things around to do, without it being TOO touristy, which is nice. Tons of car rental places, trip bookings, bakeries, markets, restaurants, etc. all along the strip in the direction towards the city centre. Small, more secluded beach right along the strip as well which is great for lounging or swimming, plus beachside restaurant service. Only thing to know is that the beds are a LITTLE uncomfortable, but nothing really to complain about. Hopefully you'll be so tired by the end of the day that you won't even care or notice (which was definitely the case with us). Overall, fantastic stay in a simple yet perfect room, and will definitely return next time we're in Crete!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rosaleen from Ireland

Lovely hotel!!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay in Porto Kalamaki. Lovely area, lovely host, lovely food and the room is basic but absolutely spotless. Would heartily recommend this hotel for anyone on a limited budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels