Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: the staff
The staff were outstanding - welcoming, friendly, helpful. The rooms and the hotel were kept impeccably clean. Wonderful hotel. The position is perfect for Chania too - lovely views and quieter end of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel ... Great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, room a bit small, but expected that from previous reviews. Staff friendly fantastic areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lively location, Great Staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had come here on a honeymoon trip and we had booked a room with the sea view. The hotel staff graciously arranged for a wine bottle as a complementary gift. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. We had requested for a late check out and the staff was accomodative with the same. Breakfast was superb - both in taste and variety. You can sit outside and enjoy the harbour view. The best thing about the hotel was the view of the vibrant Chania harbour. I would recommend those visiting Chania to atleast book one room night in this hotel for the views alone. The only negative thing we felt was that the room was small(standard room) for people with luggage ( we had 2 big bags)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location on the waterfront

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Just about perfect: check-in, warm and friendly reception, spotlessly clean throughout, car parking, location. For a 3 star hotel it is right up there with the best. The economy and standard rooms are relatively small but very well appointed. If staying for more than one night it would be worth paying extra for a harbour/sea view. The location at the eastern, and quieter, end of the old Venetian harbour is ideal with great views across the water to the lighthouse and a fantastic choice of places to eat and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton & Hove, UK

A splendidly good hotel right on the harbour

Posted Sep 2, 2016
A great location on the eastern (and quieter) end of the wonderful Venetian harbour of Chania. It seems to have been refurbished recently, to a very high standard. The service from reception to departure was faultless. Our room was small but perfectly formed, a very comfortable bed and the shower room was great. Free parking. On checking in the receptionist noticed from my passport that it was my birthday and arranged to have an ice-cold bottle of Prosecco sent up to our room... that's what I call good customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Sitting on the balcony overlooking the harbour is a delight.
The location of this hotel is perfect: views over the old port but more quiet than the main port area. Certainly worth booking a room with a view of the harbour.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Chelmsford

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean modern hotel in the best location in town!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfasts, location, well sized room
Cons: pillows
Location: night life at the port and the old town is amazing. visiting both is easy from this location
excellent location. Best breakfast of all my stays anywhere in Greece. Staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much bother.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Best beds ever

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Beds and location
Cons: There were no tea, coffee making facilities until we asked. More complimentary water could be given also
Location: Close to shops and restaurants. Locate don the old harbour, very scenic
My friend and I stayed for 2 days and enjoyed the time. The staff were helpful when organising the Samaria Gorge walk. The beds are deliciously comfortable and the pillows divine. The hotel is in a great location and is close to shops and restaurants.