Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel right in the middle of the city.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Excellent service and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the middle of the city, everything is walking distance.
Excellent services and Hotel staff, they did an excellent job making us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely 1 week stay at Samaria Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Near to the harbour and the old town of Chania.
We booked 7 nights in a superior room and the hotel was everything we expected. The staff are all very welcoming and speak a high standard of English and their customer service is very high level. The hotel is medium sized and offers a swimming pool which is most unusual in central Chania as it's located just off the old town district. It's rooms are immaculately clean and offer different types of rooms for all budgets. It's in the centre of town so city sounds can be heard but it's worth it for the comforts they provide. Do have a drink in their bar as it's designed for comfort in mind. Breakfast was wonderful and offering a large variety of food and it was here that staff excelled with their polite and friendly attitude. We shall return as Chania has a lot to offer and Samaria Hotel is the place to stay. John & Dennis. London UK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central, quite luxurious hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, calm and relatively luxurious. The pool area really lovely. The location perfect (next to bus station & 10 mins walk of everything
We (two friends) were looking for a hotel for one night that would allow us to spend most of the day exploring Chania, a few hours taking the sun by the pool, and a nice quiet room to sleep in before an early start for the airport next day. This hotel was perfect for all of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Everything was perfect. The Hotel is very central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to everything, yet still feels like a haven

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Great breakfasts, central location, good all-round facilities, friendly staff.
Cons: It's a shame that many of the balconies overlook the bus station - I think more could be done with balcony screening to disguise this.
Location: A stone's throw from a mass of interesting shops and genuinely different and high quality restaurants.
From the moment we arrived, the staff made us feel incredibly welcome. The manager noticed that my birthday was 2 days prior to my arrival, and to my complete surprise, arranged for a cake and an iced bottle of Prosecco to be delivered to my room. A lovely generous, gesture, and such a rarity in today's commercial climate. The facilities were all of an excellent standard, but it's the friendly atmosphere that really sets this hotel apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very nice hotel and facilities. The staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excellent stay - great customer service. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfort and care in beautiful Chania

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Great room, breakfast outside in the sun, dip in the pool, relaxing in the bar after long day; lovely, attentive staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Easy walk to everything you want to see in Chania and very close to bus station for bus to airport and elsewhere.
Great hotel with excellent facilities (gym, pool, restaurant, bar) and very friendly, efficient and helpful staff. We enjoyed great breakfast around the outdoor pool and late night drinks in relaxing bar. Very close to centre, so easy to come and go during the day and enjoy an early evening swim in pool before going out again. Our rooms overlooked the bus station, so not a great view and quite noisy - so balcony not an attractive option. But air conditioning meant we could keep windows shut at night so were not disturbed by noise and being so near bus station meant travel (around island and to airport) was very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The staff well trained and helpful
Cons: The bar food - the meat in the club sandwich was processed and very thinly sliced
Location: Excellent location for transport and town centre
First class stay really enjoyed the comfort and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AUS

Fantastic hotel in the heart of gorgeous Chania!!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Loved the hotel!!! Would definitely stay there next time!!