Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fint hotell vid en fin sandstrand.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Maten var god och varierande. Personalen vara trevliga.
Cons: Det fanns inget mikro att få tag på. Var ganska svårt att värma burkmat för barn. Underhållningarna var i stort sett på polska...borde vara på eng.
Location: Läget vara jätte bra. Nära till en vacker sandstrand, 30 min promenad till Platinas. Ca 15 min bussresa till Chania.
Mycket bra upplevelse. Det fanns alltid något att göra. Speciellt för barnen. Lekrummet hade olika aktiviteter varje dag. På kvällarna var det minidisko som var väldigt underhållande. Snacksbaren hade goda snacks och dryck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Giannoulis Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you very much for your review and for your positive feedback. We are really happy to learn that you and your family had a pleasant stay here with us and that you enjoy our served food so much. The management and the staff of our hotel wishes you all the best and they are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future. Best regards, The management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Empfehlenswert!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Wir waren im August 2016 dort.Das Hotel ist sauber, Mitarbeiter sehr nett und freundlich, hilfsbereit. Zimmerservice jeden Tag, hat man etwas zusätzlich gebraucht, hat man es auch sofort bekommen. Wir haben Glück gehabt und eine deutschsprachige Dame an der Rezeption "erwischt". So wie wir es verstanden haben, wenn man über Expedia bucht, bekommt man Safe im Zimmer, Wlan und die Liegen am Strand kostenlos. Das Hotel verfügt über eigenen Sandstrand, ein Traum. Wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer mit Blick auf Pool (Nebengebäude) und waren sehr zufrieden. Man geht durch den Tunnel um in das Haupthaus zu gelangen oder zum Strand. Wir werden definitiv nochmal dahin gehen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Giannoulis Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Eleni, Thank you very much for your review and for all of your kind words about our staff members. We are glad to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and that you are planning to visit us again in the near future. Finally, we would like to thank you for the beautiful sharing photos and to inform you that the management and the staff of our hotel already looking forward to your next arrival. Best regards, The management.
3 out of 5
by Margaret from San Francisco

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit worn down and needs a refurbishment. However it is inexpensive and is very close to the beach. The restaurant staff are very nice and provide good service. The front desk staff are not the best; it's fine if you don't require any additional service beyond check-in and check-out, but I had a poor experience with their guest relations and front service staff in arranging a hair appointment. The housekeeper assigned to my room did not speak English and only came to clean while I was still sleeping in the morning; I tried every day to have her come later but she never did, so for the three days I did not have my room serviced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you very much for your feedback and about choosing to spend your summer vacations here with us. We are really sorry about the issue faced with our housekeeping team. However, a “Do not disturb” flag is always available in our rooms in order to avoid any unwanted interruptions from our staff members or you should inform our front desk for this situation during your stay. We hope that you will give us the chance to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, The management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotellet var greit nok, mye kunne vært bedre. Wifi'en var dårlig, det var ikke lydisolerte rom som det står i beskrivelsen av hotellet (mye støy fra gang og andre rom), personal kunne ventet litt med å gå inn på rommet etter de hadde banket på døren, slik at vi kunne åpnet for dem, var litt ubehagelig noen ganger når de plutselig bare kom inn. Bildene av hotellet lyger litt, det ser bedre ut enn det er.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Giannoulis Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for your feedback. We are glad to learn that you generally had a pleasant stay in our hotel. The management and the staff of our hotel are already informed about all of your notices. We hope that you will give us the chance to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, The management.
3 out of 5
by Mika

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mika, Thank you very much for taking time to rate us. It will be very useful if you share your experience of your stay with us since the feedback of our guests is very helpful in order to improve our services to the highest level. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, The management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Piacevolissimo soggiorno dal 6\8 al 21\8\2016

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: La posizione e la spiaggia i servizi sono ottimi e completi .
Cons: Credo la varietà dei cibi che in un soggiorno lungo diventano ripetitivi e forse troppo etnici.
Creta bella,albergo molto confortevole e ben curato sulla spiaggia di Chania con un bel giardino ed altri servizi in un bel giardino sula mare,il personale tutto è sorridente,gentile e molto disponibile.I sevizi bar,ristorante etc sono molto completi e mantengono quanto promesso forse il cibo dovrebbe essere un pò più vario e meno tipico. Grazie per la bella vacanza. Vincenzo e Annamaria
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Giannoulis Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Vincenzo and Annamaria, We thank you kindly for all of your kind words and about choosing to spend your summer vacations here with us. The management and the staff of our hotel are already informed about all of your of your notices in order to proceed with all the necessary moves. We wish you all the best and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, The management.
1 out of 5
by Akshat

Unfortunate experience, poor management

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived they did a check in and seated us at dinner for what they had saved on plates from the buffet (we were booked all inclusive). But it went downhill. We were taken with the luggage guy to a room fifty meters away across the street in some other townhouse complex first. Turns out the room hadn't been cleaned. It was late and we were traveling with our kid so hadn't asked earlier but this time we pressed for our beachfront room. They told us they had none left, only a single room. next room they supposedly had available. This was also across the street in another complex they own. After a fifteen minute struggle to get the door open the luggage guy gave up again. Went back and got to yet another room. It was facing another building and was also pretty small, no way they could fit the extra cot there. Left the family there and went back to speak with the manager. Couldn't get in touch. Insisted on some other room that was beachfront, we were only there for the night and had booked prepaid weeks in advance! Finally we're transfer to a sister hotel called Santa Marina plaza with strict instructions to vacate for other guests at 12. The staff and room quality there wetter excellent. Tried getting in touch with hotels.com via phone but it wss a our connection. Yet to hear back on my email questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Akshat, Thank you very much for your review and for your feedback. Firstly, we would like to apologize once again for the issue faced with your room on the first night. However, as you notice we have done our best in order to find the best solution and to provide you a pleasant stay. We hope that you will give us the chance to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, The management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aveiro, Portugal

Nice hotel but be careful with the rooms provided

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel is really nice with really nice pools and everything you need to have a nice holiday. Just be careful with the room that is provided to you. My room with really noisy but I believe that is better rooms in the hotel, I guess I was just very unlucky. Besides that it's really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Giannoulis Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Brunello, Thank you very much for your review and for all of your notices. The provided rooms to each of our guests are always those which originally booked. After all, we are very proud about we managed to provide you a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, The management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived, the beach front room we had paid extra for was not available. Management gave us a room across the busy street stating it had a great view. It did not and actually had a view of the roof of a building. After numerous discussions the front desk staff and eventually the manager, we were finally moved to their sister resort which was amazing. Unfortunately it sounds as if the hotel double booked their beachfront rooms but the manager went out of his way to accommodate us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Giannoulis Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for all of your notices. As you notice, we are always doing our best in order to provide the best holiday experience to all of our guests, and we are really happy to read that in your case we archive our target. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, The management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flott utsikt

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Veldig fin utsikt med havet et steinkast unna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Giannoulis Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to review us. We hope that you will give us the chance to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, The management.