Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, walking distance to the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Very family friendly , I was by myself in a working trip, but will return with family next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2015 by Sirios Village guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear nate Thank you for your review. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning to visit us again with your family next year. We will be expecting you, best regards from our Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newry, Northern Ireland

Family hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Great location close to Chania centre and airport. 5 mins walk to sandy beach. Walk distance to Lidl and Inka supermarkets. Quiet hotel with beautiful garden. Big swimming pool for small children ( 10cm - 60cm deep). Clean rooms. Great service. Good food selection. Kids menu. Family friendly hotel. Just shower could be bigger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The hotel was good but the room was the problem! The room was tiny and unsuitable for a family, it was a twin bedroom and a travel cot, which we had to negotiate the position of the cot to do anything in the room!! There was one plug socket and one tiny wardrobe! The safety deposit boxes were not in the room but in the receptions lobby. The 'cable TV' was 2 English news channels!! But on the plus side the air conditioning in the room was great!! There was a small en-suite and the shower cubicle wasn't big enough and you'd end up bashing your elbows when washing! The balcony was very small and needed a clothes dryer/airer. However, the food and drink for an all-inclusive hotel was one of the best we have ever stopped at! The numerous pools were fab and perfect for families and there were loads of loungers! The staff were really nice and happy to help. The housemaid and bar staff was particularly nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol uk

Fabulous holiday

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Some of the male waiting staff could have been more friendly / happy. The vast majority of staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful.
Location: See above.
On arrival upgraded yo a luxury suite with our own pool, patio, jacuzzi bath and shower. Hotel staff friendly, especially the cleaners, ice cream lady, reception and bar staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Meals - meat / fish not great but salads, dips, cheese, potatoes and bread superb. Giros served from 12 -5 pm very tasty and washed down with an ice cold beer delicious. 5 mins to the beech, when leaving by the rear of the hotel, showers available. To the rt you will find more small bays and beech bars, frequented by locals. Sea very safe and clean. Chania approx 4km, not a pleasant walk but buses and taxis are frequent. The old town and harbour are beautiful, drinks and food reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred- couple

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
1. Staff: was friendly and helpful. When we arrived late the first day they offered us dinner, we had lunch bags if we went away for the day and they organized early breakfast if we wanted to make excursions. 2. Food: VERY good for an all inclusive hotel. Lots of flavours and various dishes. That is really a compliment from French people (who use to complain about food :-)). 3. Room: this is the weak point. Our room was very clean and make up every day but not really comfortable. We could hear neighbours easily (because door was not well isolated) and bed were not the most comfortable we had. 4. Location: Good location if you don't want to be in the city center. Around 5/7 min by walk to go to a beautiful beach. There are several beaches in the area. Some little shops and restaurant/ coffees around the hotel. We were happy with the hotel situation but you have to take a bus if you want to go to Chania 5. The hotel/ activities Hotel was very nice with 3 swimming pools. However they were not many activities planned during the day. Some nice activities were planned for the evening. Good to have wi-fi access! Overall we definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve and Trish from Inverness

A great place to stay for families and more mature

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: The service
When we first arrived at the main entrance we thought this may have been a mistake, we couldn't,t have been further from the truth, the staff were there only to help and nothing was to much to ask. The pool areas are family friendly although you need to be up at 3am to beat some for the prime spots, there was enough room for everyone. The food was beyond reproach, cold buffet, vegetarian, exotic and pastry to die for. The bar staff were friendly, professional and efficient. There are some fun shows set up, magicians for the kids, Traditional Greek Dancing. A little outside the Old Town of Chania, but a Euro 1.10 bus ticket gets you there. A great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

sirios village review

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: room was quite despite children everywhere
Cons: room internet access very poor
Location: ok, close enough to beach
Shower in bathroom was tiny and the shower curtain hung on what looks like an umbrella supports. The curtain itself then clings to you when showering - very annoying. Room staff also did not clear glasses and plates from the room, ever. Everything else ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice

Posted Jun 13, 2007
the hotel and staff were very nice. i didnt get a chance to use the pools but the area gets crowded. the room was nice and spacious, and clean. there's a restaurant within, as well as a mini market. it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norway

Deilige bassenger, deilig mat, rent

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Alt
Cons: Litt kjipe på snacks og is.
Location: Shopping, strand, bowling, badepark 13 min unna med Fun Train
Har vært på Siros Village fra 2.7-9.7.16. Hadde hotellrom, ikke bungalow. Alt var rent og pent. Maten var god, personalet var hyggelige. Stranden var et lite stykke unna. Veldig flott strand med fine sandkorn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Det var åttonde gången vi gästade detta hotell!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Det var åttonde gången som vi gästade detta hotell.