Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We loved our stay, Gina and her family are so lovely :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Sun City Hotel during your stay in Chania and for the review. We are glad that you are satisfied with our service. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

I couldn't have asked for more

Posted Aug 1, 2017
I couldn't have asked for a nice stay. Gina and her family made me feel very welcome, with a mix of great hospitality and good humour. The rooms were spacious, pleasant and clean. If I had to choose between Sun City, and some of the five star resorts down the road, I would choose Sun City in an instant. It is everything I love about Greece. The location is great too, once you figure it all out. There are two incredible beaches within 500 metres or so, and the busses to Chania are easy to hop on and off of - talking little more than 15 minutes. I hope to return in the next couple of years. It's a great spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Robbie, Dear Robbie Thank you so much for choosing Sun City Hotel during your stay in Chania and for the review. We are glad that you satisfied with our service. We hope to welcome you again next summer! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Excellent customer service and support all very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear customer Thank you for your review. Hope to welcome in the future, Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot to relax, would definitely come again!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Came for an overnight stay while in the area for work to get a bit of R&R. Everyone here was really friendly and the room was very clean. The area was a few blocks outside the area of Kydonia with all the restaurants, so it was a very easy walk but also nice and quiet for sleeping. Selection of beaches within easy walking distance, with a good mix of fine sand for sitting under an umbrella, areas to snorkel and some caves to explore. I'd be happy to come back again; definitely great value and the location can't be beat. For North Americans it's the fairly European standard of two twin beds together vice a queen bed (in the room I had anyway). I've seen the same in three and four star hotels, so that's something you can generally expect. Anyway, nice spot, family friendly, would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Chania . We are glad that you satisfied with our service. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Gina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Hotel very convenient to the beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Very relaxing and quiet. Staff always helpful.
Cons: N/a
Location: Location is central to restaurants etc I went to water park one day which I found was very expensive especially to buy food and drink.
The family run hotel are genuinely very friendly and helpful. Restaurants in the area are reasonable and quality of food is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending your hoiday with us. Hope to see you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great bed get hotel with great host!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
We arrived in Chania late evening (around midnight). Gina the owner was waiting for and took the time to show us our room and made sure we had everything we need. The hotel is comfortable, clean and very welcoming. They even have a lift to the upper floors! Gina gave us all the necessary information and advice to do the Samaria Gorge trail, visit the beaches and old town! Definitely recommend...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

The staff was very nice and kind.

Posted Sep 18, 2015
The hotel is located in good place. The people were kind and wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Friendly clean guest house close to Chania.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Gina and her family were wonderful hosts. My room was spotless. The kitchenette was fully functional. Great pool. Close to the beach and grocery stores. Only a 20 main bus ride into Chania. My only complaint is that WiFi wasn't in my room.
3 out of 5
by kirsty from australia

Wonderful staff!!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Gina and her lovely family run sun city hotel. They were very hospitable and welcoming and really made the stay more enjoyable. They were very helpful and willing to give us lots of advice on the sites to see, transport and restaurants. Gina went above and beyond and was very kind and offered to help us change our flight out of Crete. The room was always clean and it was in a very safe location. It was only 10-15 minutes away from Old Town and the Venetian Harbour. It is only 2 mins walk from the beach and their is a great home made pizza restaurant opposite the hotel as well as a tavern and another restaurant down the road. The only negative points were that the beds were very hard and the shower was very small. All in all it was a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
by Darryn Featherstone from Canada

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
From the moment I arrived at Sun City they treated me like family. The grounds are immaculate and the beach, restaurants and bus to Chania are conveniently located nearby. The patio and pool were great for lounging on hot afternoons and the outside bar was a great place to relax and socialize after a long day of sightseeing. I really enjoyed my stay at Sun City and will return next year with my family.