Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy overnight stop

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
It's a city centre location so all the advantages you'd expect and close to airport transfer bus stop. The only disadvantages are 1. Very steep stairs to access hotel 2. Noise outside from clubbers and motorbikes disturbed my sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near the harbor

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, literally 2 mins from the harbor with its overwhelming selection of restaurants and shops. The owner was very nice and accommodating. Room was clean and cozy. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice owners

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
As we were going to arrive late, we emailed the owners and the lady was very nice and sent her son to open for us in the middle of the night. Also, they are nice people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA/Ireland

Lovely hotel with friendly, welcoming service!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Both Xenia and her son Mike were very nice and welcoming. I couldn't ask for kinder people. This hotel is in a great location in Chania, Crete, surrounded by shopping, restaurants and pubs. When I go back to Ghania, Crete, I will be staying at this lovely hotel again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ευχαριστω πολυ.Χαρα μας να μας ξαναρθεται.Ευχεσ Ξενια και Μιχαλης
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Good hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Good on the whole apart from the shower.
Cons: Shower could be improved and room small.
Location: Located near great shops and restaurants and close to Chania harbour.
Great location as easy walk to the old town harbour. Staff were very friendly and room secure. Shower was inadequate with no curtain which resulted in a wet floor every time the shower was used. Also shower fitting not attached to the wall which we found very annoying.Bed comfortable and room very clean.
4 out of 5
by LeiLa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by joann

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stay for three nights, first night check in at 12am. The son of the owner waiting for us latecheck in very kind. Lastnight of the stay no hot water, have to shower with cold water.
5 out of 5
by Lester from London

Good hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel right in the centre of town but quiet at night. Clean, nice staff really good hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great spot right in old town

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: location
Location: Right in Old Town. It was an easy walk to everything
This was a nice 3 star hotel with good location and staff
4 out of 5
by Marie-Dominik

Quite all right

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
The main thing we liked about this hotel was the location. It was close to the bus station and right in the heart of activities. It was clean enough and we were well welcomed. However, if the lady was very nice, she wasn't always around to answer our questions. The bathroom was all right, nothing fancy. The bed was broken in some places so it wasn't very comfortable. The wifi did not reach our upper-floor room. But overall we had a nice time and the room was large and very cute. Kudos for the large fridge.