Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fiona from Dublin

Outstanding view to wake up to

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very old, which adds to its charm, but everything works and it is very clean. Natasha was a brilliant host, making sure we had everything we needed. The location is outstanding - right on the Venetian harbour, with two windows in our room opening to the best view of Chania.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Madrid

Nice

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
I liked it, the staff are spot on, very nice... The room we has was very spacious, with a nice kitchen area and the views fantastic. Not much to say, I'll recommend it but try other restaurant for your breakfast and dinner than the one recommended by the hotel...
3 out of 5
by Jan from Finland

Nice location

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
We have a bit mixed feelings about our stay at Villa Venezia. The service was friendly, the wi-fi was working well, the hotel is conveniently located and the old harbour is very nice. On the other hand the room was a bit run down, the shower very small, the room very cold and the window shutters were causing some trouble. It was stormy weather so the locks on the window shutters broke down in the middle of the night. The room was very big so it didn't get warm during our stay. It is impossible to reach the hotel by car.
3 out of 5
by Dan from gnesta

bättre finns

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
bra läge men rummet passade inte oss
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Hotel de frente para o mar

Posted Aug 18, 2014
O quarto era espaçoso, no centro de tudo. As instalações eram novas, mas o banheiro não possuía chuveiro e sim uma ducha de mão, coisa muito comum na Grecia, pelo que pudemos perceber, pois esse é o terceiro hotel que ficamos com esse mesmo problema em relação ao banheiro. Apesar de ficar bem no meio da agitação de Chania e da entrada ser pelo meio de um restaurante, o quarto tem ótimo isolamento acústico. A distancia até a rodoviária é de cinco minutos a pé. A Natacha, que é quem recebe os hospedes é super atenciosa e nos tratou como se estivesse nos recebendo na própria casa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gentofte, Danmark

Centralt beliggende i den gamle havn.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Vi blev taget utrolig godt imod af værtinden, da vi ankom. Hotellet ligger super godt med udsigt ud over den gamle havn i Chania. Hotellet er meget charmerende og opført for 400 år siden i den gamle italienske stil. Selve værelset er ikke i så god standard. Der er en god komfortabel dobbeltseng, og en sovesofa, hvis man er mere end 2 personer. Den er ikke så god at ligge på. Der er en mageløs udsigt fra værelset. Hvis jeg skal bo på hotellet igen, vil jeg klart vælge den 2 værelses lejlighed, da der er en balkon, hvor man kan nyde en øl og se ud over havnen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lerum, Sweden

Fantastisk läge med utsikt över hamnen!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Vi anlände mitt i natten och möttes av en mycket vänlig man. Inga problem att vi kom sent och dessutom försenade. Reste med två yngre barn och fick två rum med fönster och balkong mot hamnen. Ett pentry med kylskåp. Rummets standard är äldre och luggslitet men otroligt charmigt. Oerhört mycket för pengarna! Tyst, svalt och centralt. En promenad till stranden funkade även med yngre barn. Vi återkommer och bokar då fler nätter.
3 out of 5
by Anna from Padova

Soggiorno 1 notte in transito da aeroporto.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Posizione centralissima. Parcheggio gratuito a 400 metri. Proprio perchè in posizione centrale, la camera è risultata molto rumorosa a causa presenza locali aperti fino a prima mattina. Camera al secondo piano. No ascensore. Scala di accesso stretta e ripida. Direi ok per giovani. No per famiglie. Personale gentile e molto disponibile.
4 out of 5
by gugi46

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels