Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Excellent
Perfect location but need to attend to roof and cistern leaks in bathroom in one room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent rooms in Chania old town

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
great rooms in the old port
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central location and great value for money

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this accommodation. Very spacious room, great decor and fantastic location. Very clean and very friendly service. Very reasonably priced. Only a few cons, the bathroom is tiny as is the bath/shower. Hard wood floors everywhere (which look great) which means it can be very noisy when people are moving around. The pros far outweigh the cons though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean,friendly,in old town, beach close.Lovely.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Vranas has a great location, friendly and helpful staff. We had a superior room with balcony and it was spacious with air con and view of the square and thoughtful details. Very comfortable furnishings inside and on balcony. We'd requested 2 beds but understood from literature that this could not be guaranteed. Bathroom suite had seen better days, but very clean and of course completely operational - public areas also v clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Position but Needs Maintenance

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as a base to walk the Samarian Gorge. The position is great - in the old town and a short walk to the shops, cafes and waterfront. The bus station was only 10 minutes walk away. However, maintenance left a lot to be desired. Our son's room smelled of cigarette smoke, despite us booking a non-smoking room. The friendly staff changed the room without fuss. Our room had some peeling paint and stains on the painted timber ceiling. The air conditioner drained via a small pipe into the bath tub and the sink leaked all over the bathroom floor whenever we used it.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Sydney

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was nicer than we expected and quite large. It was 2 minutes walk to little Vienna and had a great vibe. Downsides: the balconies for our room were too small to sit on and one of them faced a church which had a bell that rang at 6am. Overall great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, service - Nick and Katerina were very helpful; the room - to be able to stay in an old Venetian building in a comfortable room.
Cons: Relocate loose power point suspended over the kitchen sink, and repair toilet to ensure it flushes properly.
Location: Great location - very close to Archaelogical Museum, Maritime Museum, old harbour, historical synagogue, dozens of cafes, market, taxi ranks.
Despite the taxi drive not being able to find Vranas Rooms, it was a terrific discovery for us. Very close to the places of interest in the old Chania town and some great restaurants and tavernas. In a beautiful location overlooking a small square with a number of cafes it is also just at the rear of St Michaels Church. It was a bit of a surprise when the bells started ringing very loudly on a couple of mornings but it added nicely to the atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place in the heart of Chania.

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed it very much. Very friendly staff. Great position. Would certainly stay again. Very small bathroom though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Excellent location, fast wifi, friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Room was spacious, clean, bed was enormous although the sheet was too small however this was only a minor inconvenience. having a kettle and fridge was fantastic. The bathroom was functional and the lack of shower curtain could be managed. I loved the location and didn't find it noisy. Thank you for a lovely stay.