Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Interior BC, Canada

Quiet and removed from the crowds

Posted May 16, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff at front desk. Room was fine with a hard bed. No coffee maker though. Nice view of gardens and out to the sea. Dinner was pretty good for the second night of operation but the view from the deck made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The location is amazing and the staff were lovely. The rooms are clean and the grounds are well maintained. The pool (salt water) is a good size.
Cons: The food was ok; the more traditional things (e.g. chicken souvlaki) were done REALLY well, but other choices weren't as good.
Location: Brilliant location close to several beaches. Two supermarkets about 15 mins walk away. Bus stop to Chania very close to the hotel.
We stayed at the Zorbas Beach Village Hotel the last week in April and it was really great. As it was the very beginning of the 'holiday season', the hotel was quiet and very pleasant. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We had a two bedroom apartment which was great; a kingsize bed in the open plan front room and two single beds in the back room. We had a terrace at the front and back, both with a table and chairs, so we could always catch the sun! The apartment had a small kitchenette which was more than adequate with a microwave and two-ring hot plate for cooking (pans, basic utensils, crockery, glassware and cutlery provided). Towels were provided and were changed at least once during our stay. We ate breakfast at the hotel a few mornings - this was really good value at 8 euros as there is lots of choice and it's seemingly unlimited. We were able to order the breakfast items we wanted, but maybe there is a breakfast buffet when the tourist season picks up, as there was a table with a buffet set up that we didn't see used during our stay. The food at the hotel (we only tried evening meals, not lunch) was ok, and there is also a taverna next door (Thanasis) that was worth a visit. The best place we ate by a mile was the Sunset Taverna right on Stavros Beach - it's a short walk (maybe 20 mins) from the hotel and serves really delicious food. Everything was clean and well looked after.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Stopover

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Used this hotel for a quick overnight for access to the airport for an early morning flight. Would definitely return next time for longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

perfect family time

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: it was relaxing with very friendly staff
this was the most relaxing holiday with stunning views. the kids facilities where right out side our rooms so we could just sit back on the veranda and enjoy the crystal clear sky with a bottle of local wine. the swimming pool over looks the sea which is breath taking. 100% going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the beach with a salt water pool

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: location - close to a private lagoon
Nice Hotel on the beach with a salt water pool with a bar in the pool with very nice traditional Greek food and great beers.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Grafenwoehr Germany

Short and sweet

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night. There is a nice pool and a great view. The hotel is away from most of the activity areas in Crete so if you want to get out and see the sites you will need a car.
5 out of 5
by Dang from London

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room and amazing view of the beach. Staff were very helpful to all our needs or queries. Definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
by guy from Dungarvan

Roe family visit to Crete

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
A gem on the island of Crete beautifull location 20 mins away from chania airport great pool full of sea water clear as glass and no colder than a normal unheated pool lovely kids play area the restaurant is good but the menu is limited a car is a must at the hotel as the bus is not that regular if you like walking this is ideal location as a starting point to the great gourges around the area there are great restaurants in the area and we thought them cheap average for 4people and a child starters drinks and main meal 60 bucks and plenty big one bit of advice if your driving watch for the bends the cretaen drivers seem to be in the habit of coming on to your side of the road so keep plenty to your own side as much as you can when on the bends all the people we met on our holiday were lively both at the hotel and every where we went we found it enough to have a good week here on Crete as we don't do walking but the island and the hotel were absolutely gorgeous and the beach at stavros is unreal that's where we stayed for most of our holiday and within walking distance from the hotel there are very good restaurants on the beach as well just ask for directions 20 minutes at a casual walking pace 5mins in the car have a good one and don't let the flight times put you off its worth the visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, great people.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Accommodation a little basic but very clean, we really enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by Steve from San Francisco

Decent place a ways outside of the city

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
A good low cost option for saving money on rooms near Chania. The hotel is located a ways outside of Chania and the drive back and forth can be annoying. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Cook from Georgia did a good job making the food. Other kitchen staff seemed a bit cheap as they nickel-and-dimed us over every little thing. Rooms were good sized but made us nervous over people breaking in to steal stuff. One biggest concern is that this is a family hotel and yet there is no child-proof gate around the pool. That should be addressed promptly to keep children safe from drowning. Other than that, we were happy with this place.