Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by robert

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay right next to the old town of Chania. Why do other people have to make so much noise when they arrive at some unearthly hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for stopover

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Don't expect anything luxurious. We stayed a night simply for a stopovers between our flight and Rethymon, in which case we would recommend this hotel for its location, however for a longer stay this would probably not suit. We regret not staying in chania longer, but would've chosen another hotel for this. Positives - The area is great convenient to walk to hebus station and port - staff were very friendly and quick Negatives - Rooms are noisy - the walls may as well be made of cardboard - Bed extremely uncomfortable - Room, especially bathroom, very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

Great Location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Staff very pleasant and informative .
Cons: The information on pamphlets and on the Web Site could have stated that there is limited free underground parking on site with access directions
Location: Well sited downtown and close to the Old Town and Harbor Front for visitor activities
Generally Hotel experience - good Due to the "one way " road system in Chania it would have been useful if that information was clearly indicated on any publicity information together with access directions to the underground parking together with exit to the system .
5 out of 5
by Neofytos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Very Good Location

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: As suggested in the Title the location of the Hotel is just right, on the edge of the Old Town, an easy walk to the shops, harbour, restaurants, buses
Cons: The Hotel is a bit dismal inside, needs redecorating, brighter colors, etc.
Location: Bus station is close and is very efficient. An easy walk to all tourist attractions. Small Park in front of the Hotel.
Staff were friendly an capable, breakfast buffet was reasonably extensive and quite enjoyable. Enjoyed our stay here! Although street noise, traffic,dogs barking can wake you up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Perfect location. Miutes to harbourfront. Bus to beaches and Iraklio very close. Square across the street. Balcony had partial seaview. Elevator. Very good breakfast selections. Would definitely stay again. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Staff was really helpful to organize our trip to samaria gorges and room was perfect! 5th floor has a very nice view of the town and surroundings !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Very convenient budget hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Its situation, its staff and its price.
Cons: A bath would have added some luxury, as would scrambled egg and bacon at breakfast, but then there would be fewer rooms, and they might cost more!
Location: Very convenient location for the bus station and everything to see and do in Chania, plus a short walk to the restaurants at the harbour and Nea Chora
Even before we arrived, our email correspondence was pleasant, and we were happy with our room. The staff from cleaners through breakfast waiters to reception were always friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. You are close to the bus station, and a maximum 15-minute walk in each direction brings you to all the highlights of a stay in Chania. The Arkadi is not a luxury hotel, but it gets the basics right, and is popular with Greeks. It helped make our holiday relaxing and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vibrant Chania

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, vibrant town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels