Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great Hotel stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Location: Very close to harbor area with plenty to do.
Very nice Hotel with a great staff willing to help at any time. Great breakfast and lobby. The garage parking can be tricky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Wifi is slow but the breakfast is great................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by ASS MNG , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on Avra City. We would like to assure you that we will take into consideration your comments on the WiFi which is one of our priorities and we are sure that it will not be a problem in the future. Hope to accommodate you again to our property and offer our best services! Kind regards
5 out of 5
by JOSUE

Great Hotel Close to the Nightlife!

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and clean rooms. Front desk was very attentive and willing to help in all our needs. The sad part is the Wi-Fi. We had to be moved to another room because the room didn't have Wi-Fi. If you can't deal with it, this is not your hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017
Dear guest , Thank you very much for your review on Avra City. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to assure you that we will take into consideration your comments on the WiFi which is one of our priorities. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to Avra City. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by JARNASHA

STAY HERE. YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
the room was nice and customer service was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017
Dear guest , we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at Avra city hotel on your next trip to Chania. kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Chania.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to a variety of shops. Walking distance to the old Venetian port. Modern building with large room and good bathroom. Daily breakfast buffet was a fantastic way to start our day. The staff were very friendly and most helpful. I would be happy to go back and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from İstanbul

Good Choice

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Wifi, breakfast, staff and parking is great.
Cons: Bathroom was clean and big but there was a shower curtain instead of cabin.
Location is very nice, very close to old city are (5 mins walking)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Only thing I didn't like was that reception asked and even would phone my room anytime a friend or collegue would come over. Even if it was in the morning they would inquire if they were staying and check up later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and staff very friendly. Good breakfast
Cons: Car park entry/exit.
Location: Not far from old town so good that way also very quiet at night.
We chose this hotel having previously been to Chania in 2014. Car parking being available is big plus, although an interesting experience given the steep entry/exit and pillars underground. Not to be recommended for a large vehicle unless you are very daring. The hotel was spotless we had clean sheets everyday. We chose a standard room which proved no disadvantage. The breakfast choice was very good compared to others we have had in Greece. The staff cannot do enough for you. Would have no hesitation in returning next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bundoora, Victoria Australia

I Love this hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
This hotel has everything you need as a tourist. Walking distant to old city and the centre of the city. From the balcony in my room I can see the municipal garden. The lobby of the hotel has many artistic pieces. It is clean and very helpful staff.