Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

A Treat!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Room and breakfast in sunny courtyard were great.
Cons: The underground parking is very limited and very low - watch out for roof ariel!
We used the hotel as a stop before travelling south.. and we were pleased we did. Lovely room, which the staff were rightly proud of as it was only recently done up. Faced onto street which was a bit noisy ...but it is a city hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Excellent Receptionist. Friendly, patient, smart, resourceful...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Awesome location - people

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It's only 5 min walk from old chania town - staff is wonderful - breakfast was really good - I strongly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean - friendly - comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Would come back in a heartbeat Great location and has onsite parking Shops everywhere Access to old Town is very easy Staff were top class and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antwerp, Belgium

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff, great location: the old town is at walking distance. The area is really nice close to a park. The amenities are great and breakfast was delicious with fresh orange juice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great Hotel stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Location: Very close to harbor area with plenty to do.
Very nice Hotel with a great staff willing to help at any time. Great breakfast and lobby. The garage parking can be tricky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Wifi is slow but the breakfast is great................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by ASS MNG , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on Avra City. We would like to assure you that we will take into consideration your comments on the WiFi which is one of our priorities and we are sure that it will not be a problem in the future. Hope to accommodate you again to our property and offer our best services! Kind regards
5 out of 5
by JOSUE

Great Hotel Close to the Nightlife!

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and clean rooms. Front desk was very attentive and willing to help in all our needs. The sad part is the Wi-Fi. We had to be moved to another room because the room didn't have Wi-Fi. If you can't deal with it, this is not your hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017
Dear guest , Thank you very much for your review on Avra City. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to assure you that we will take into consideration your comments on the WiFi which is one of our priorities. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to Avra City. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by JARNASHA

STAY HERE. YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
the room was nice and customer service was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017
Dear guest , we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at Avra city hotel on your next trip to Chania. kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels