Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Very central but tucked away from a busy street

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I arrived very late because my flight was delayed. This presented Antonio with no problem and he welcomed and showed me my room without complaint. There was quite a lot of noise from the street but I wasn't really disturbed. A comfortable night. I would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, very friendly and great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The rooms are beautiful and the hotel is right in the middle of old town. Friendly and helpful owner (Antonio). Would visit again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Really quaint hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Antonio was a very friendly and gracious host. Beautifully quaint hotel and classic street setting, feels like you're in a rural Italian village. Quirky, steep staircase leading up to our room, which was a little small. Low water pressure in the shower. The one drawback: this hotel is located in the old quarter of Chania, which means no cars are allowed. Google maps had difficulty navigating us to the hotel, and we landed up parking far and walking to the hotel. Be sure to look for the parking payment machine on the street for parking rules: we got them wrong and got two tickets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice base and walking distance to Chania village

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Antonio was a great host, very helpful and friendly. The rooms and the bathroom were clean and spacious. Very nice base and very close to Chania village which is so nice and lively. The only thing I would say is the bed was not too comfortable. Other than that, everything else was great!
5 out of 5
by Spyros

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at a very nice hotel (which is very well situated). Also the owner was very friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impossible to find!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Charming.
Cons: Better directions or give us landmark. Impossible to find. There is no parking and no one could help us with where to put the car.
Location: Right off the main Venetian square, easy walking distance to everything, water.
The hotel is charming and clean and very special. However, be sure to print a very detailed map of its location. Taxi drivers do not know where it is and the owner does not give detailed directions. It took us hours to locate it (it's down a small alley). Very narrow stairs, hard if you have a lot of luggage. Rooms are nice, clean and special. Great location - once you find it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Lovely hotel near to all sites

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Had a lovely stay at this hotel, felt like a home,very welcoming. The manager was very helpful and made us feel at home. The breakfast was a cold buffet but was very good with lots of choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal overall

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I had a hard time rating this place. Initially, I was disappointed with the appearance, given the pictures I had seen online. It looked a bit rundown. However, this became less important, especially when the host (Antonio) went way beyond the norm for a hotel by making himself available at 2am in the morning due to flight delays. Also, he was willing to be flexible with breakfast times and accommodated me in a number of ways. The breakfast selection was ample and the location was ideal. The room was cared for every day. It was a great value overall. I will return and visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful staff, nice hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was attentive, cheerful and accommodating. Breakfasts were very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was very good for our needs.
Cons: There is no elevator; not much they can do about that. The bed was very basic and not very comfortable. Other than these, the Hotel is just great!
Location: Loads of restaurants nearby. Shopping only minutes away, huge variety. Museums within walking distance in Old Town in Chania. Beach is 25 minutes.
We stayed at the Hotel while attending the wedding of a friend, we stayed a couple extra days while in Crete, and we really enjoyed our stay there very much. It's located in Old Town in Chania (Hania), there are many restaurants, lots of shopping, museums and sightseeing within walking distance. The Hotel is across the street from the city's Byzantine Wall, which is an historic landmark and a very nice sight when having breakfast outside. And the breakfasts are wonderful, with fresh orange juice, good selection of breakfast meats, cheeses, fruits and breads. While the Hotel also has a restaurant, we weren't able to eat there, but the menu looked very good. Our room was on the 2nd floor, so while there is no elevator, it wasn't an issue for us. The bed in the room was lacking, it was a full size and wasn't too comfortable. The rest of the room was great, it was clean, had air conditioning, and a nice shower/bathroom (no tub). We can't say enough about the staff, they were more than accommodating, our stay was just fantastic. The location was ideal for us. Shops and restaurants within 10 minute walk, museums of many varieties throughout Old Town, and the beach was about 25 minute walk. We had a very nice stay there!