Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in old quarters near to Venet.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff and it's great location.
Cons: Older rooms need refreshing.
Location: Great location and easy walking to most of old walled city.
Nice warm welcome from reception who sent a golf cart to pick us up from where we parked our car. Had previously contacted hotel regarding parking helped as most of the old quarters in Chania are pedestrianised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Sep 7, 2017
this is an amazing place. it's boutique, so don't expect a pool etc. staff is amazing, rooms are amazing, but the main thing i liked is its location is right in the middle of all the shopping and restaurants in chania. location cannot be beat, you can walk around everywhere and still be a block away from your hotel room. very convenient for my elderly parents.
5 out of 5
by Leda

Wonderful Stay in chania

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place in perfect historic location . Excellent service. They came with o golf cart to our car to get our luggage . Amazing breakfast. Staff very helpful with recommendations for dinner. Tamam and palazzo del mer both amazing food and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

classic villa in Chania

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean, quiet, a normal queen sized bed, and a lot of charm
Location: We walked around the Venetian port and hiked the Samarian gorge
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They arranged for transportation for a hike in the Samarian gorge as well as providing for an early breakfast for a departure to Santorini at 5 in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Cute little place

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is at a great location with an easy walk to the port area. The parking is a little annoying since you have to walk to it and its a public parking (lot and street) so you're not guarantee a spot. But the hotel overall is great. I was having issues with the room WiFi and they offered to switch my room with an upgrade. The staff is vey friendly. The spa was good. But it looks like they only have 2 massage tables 2 separate rooms so if get the couple massage don't expect to be side by side
5 out of 5
by Michael

Chania in luxury,style & friendliness!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Casa Delfino was excellent and met all of our expectations.The property was beautiful and every member of staff were friendly, knowledgeable and engaging. Highly recommend staying here, even if you don't receive a free upgrade. Thank you for a super pleasent stay
5 out of 5
by susan

Nicest hotel we have stayed in on our trip!

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, great view from our room at the top of the hotel and wonderful massages by Sophia. Just a warning, like most hotels,in converted properties you should come prepared to climb numerous flights of stairs as an elevator is not an option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Beatiful hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We have a wonderful experience and the hotel is very cute! we have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Christmas break

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Excellent hotel with amazing breakfast and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with excellent breakfast.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excellent experience during our recent short stay. Excellent breakfast and courteous staff. Also great location.