Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Vered from Jaffa

Nice owner, domestic hotel, close to the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We booked 3 nights at Constantino's place, because we read good recommendations about the owner, as we arrived we realized that Constantino is a very nice person indeed. He went out of his way to give us the most suitable room for a mother and child, and helped us around in Chania. We loved the balcony where we had nice view of the sea from one side and the mountains from the other side. The kitchen is equipped with all what you need for cooking, There's a very nice lobby downstairs, equipped with computers for free use. Young people would love this place for sure. It's a 10-12 minutes walk from the city center, but has the benefit of quiet and relaxed environment, and being just few meters away from the very nice beach and best restaurants for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable bed and good amount of space for one person, nice balcony, clean, budget accommodation but well worth it, would come back
5 out of 5
by terry from halesowen

happy in chania

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
relaxed atmosphere great local food friendly folk good base to get around spotless apartment friendly informative owner 100 m to sea
5 out of 5
by Michal from Scotland

Excellent!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We've spent two nights at Constantino's in late September this year as we travelled along the North-West of the island. Although we had booked the cheapest room, we got upgraded free of charge which was a lovely surprise. Wish we could stay for longer as the room was superb (comparing to the one we had in Stalida/Stalis). The room itself was absolutely perfect with a very nice decor and everything you would expect including toiletries and all the kitchenette's essentials. It also had a balcony with a drying rack which was very handy to have. The owner was very polite and helpful. He gave us some useful tips about the local area and helped us to carry the luggage upstairs. Besides, his English was excellent. We were also offered beach towels free of charge which was absolutely brilliant. Constantino's is only a minute walk from the beach and very close to the city centre. The only problem I could think of was the parking space - sometimes you have to take a round or two around the place to find a free space. Nevertheless, it's a minor thing considered the central location of the place and I'm sure the owner would help you in case of any trouble. Thanks for a wonderful stay! We will be back soon!
5 out of 5
by Marcin from Boston

Great place with friendly staff

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Owner was very friendly. He told us about local places. He made us complimentary coffee in the morning although he didn't have to. He also helped us print boarding passes for return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A small friendly place close to most things

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and closeness to facilities
Location: Supermarket and beach are nearby, town a short walk.
The host is great, very helpful, but not in your face all the time. our double room had a double bed, rather than the usual twins. It is probably easier to find if you start at the beach end of the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Time in Chania

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean every two days and had the amenities necessary for two weeks of holidays.
Location: Beach just down the road and restaurants nearby. Just a 20 min walk from the Old Town and city centre and short distance to supermarkets.
Me and my friend stayed for two weeks and had a great time. We were able to visit other places in the island and go to te beach regularly as the hotel is just up the road. Definitely would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
very relaxing
2 out of 5
by traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels