Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by fmp from england

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, very good. Given a large room with everything I needed including a large private balcony. Comfortable bed, TV and comfortable chairs plus balcony furniture. Nice breakfast. Onæly downsides were a couple of Things in the bathroom could needed re-fixing properly and the fridge was a Little noisy at night. Very convenient for both the bus station and the old town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
it was ok only there 1 night but satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Marci from UK

great budget hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed just one night here but I was pleased with the room. We arrived at night so I couldn't exactly tell where we were in relation to everything else. But when we got up the next morning I looked out the balcony and realized we were only a block away from the ocean. It is a very easy and scenic walk to the port and Old town. Which I feel are the main attractions of Chania. The free breakfast was modest but good! Sufficient for sure. Our room was modest and clean, everything worked, the staff were very nice and helpful. I would most definitely stay here again. The only complaint my husband could think of was that the beds were a bit firm and he is tall so his feet touched the foot board. Overall very happy customers at this budget hotel!
2 out of 5
by jo from tunbridge wells

Not a nice hotel for a single lady traveller

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: The lady receptionist was very helpful. She called taxis for me ,printed off my boarding passes, and found out about the local buses for me.
Cons: More comfortable beds Better showers
Location: Hotel was not too far from harbour centre with lots of places to eat and lots of shops.
The hotel was a bit too tucked away down a side street in a not so nice area. As a single lady travelling alone I felt unsafe walking back back at night especially as there was no one on reception at night. On my first morning I went down to breakfast at 9 am as the info in my room said breakfast was from 8-10 I was told breakfast had finished and was also told if I wanted breakfast I needed to tell them the night before. I was not told about this when I arrived the night before. I do realise the hotel was cheap and out of season. Would not recommend to lone lady traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee, Canada from Canada

Hotel Irene

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Good hotel in a quiet neighbourhood just outside the old town walls. Pleasant 10 minute walk to the old city harbour. I had room 51 with a great view.
3 out of 5
by john from Shropshire, UK

Reasonable hotel, nothing special

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Cons: The rooms need rejuvenating, the room we stayed in was a little tatty and dated
Location: The hotel is convenient for the centre, but far enough away so it is quiet.
5 out of 5
by Carina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels