Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Betty

Romantic and chstming

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
While the room was sparce, it was comfortable. The million dollar view and the location were outstanding!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was not very confortable. The room was big and with a magnific view and a really good location.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne from Crete

Very pleased

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with the hotel. Brilliant location. Staff were friendly and helpful.Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by mmm

good enough

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
nice hotel.only one con - they wouldn't change our towel after taking it out of the hotel (apparently, there is a house rule, forbidding taking towels outside of the hotel, to the beach. we didn't know about it)
4 out of 5
by g from hania

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
Essential and good enough!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location but bad rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Beds and bathroom and way too noisy inside the hotel
Location: Great location on old port
Great location, but rooms were very noisy and we could hear every wor that was spoken in the rooms next to us and were unable to sleep when their tv was on. Beds were very hard and lumpy and shower needed a curtain, every time we showered the bathroom would flood There for 8 nights and never really felt too welcome by owners/staff. But for the price we paid it was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great view

Posted May 7, 2013
great location, great view, right in the heart of the port, shopping districts, bars, restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Victoria

Great location, clean, old property

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
Simple checkin - checkout. Didn't ask the reception for any information at all which was ok as I already did my holiday research. Hotel reception booked a cab for us to go to airport 4.45am with no trouble. Room was clean and location was fantastic. Room is very basic. Prices were good and reflective of what you would expect. Balcony (although very small) had views of the port, was nice to open balony for fresh air. Would stay again if I go to Hania again!
2 out of 5
by Sue from Cyprus

Chania Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Our hotel room was 'tired' and shabby. The window opened on to a narrow street of restaurant's, bars etc which made it quite noisey of a night time. The shower had no enclosure so made the toilet and wash area soaking wet and the tiled floor slippery. We asked to change rooms, but apparently they were fully booked!