Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Comfortable hotel, welcoming staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We stayed for four nights at Splanzia. It is a very comfortable hotel with large and clean rooms, and is located in a nice area with easy walking access to the old harbour, shopping and eating places. The people at Splanzia are very knowledgeable and helpful, and their recommendations on things to see, do and eat gave us a great sampler of Chania and its surrounding areas. We would love to be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Must consider this as a beautiful place for a first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely Part of Town

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Friendly, hospitable staff. Lovely surroundings. Breakfast always contained some local specialty. I wish our trip were longer. We felt so comfortable here. Thank you Nikos and Yiannis.
5 out of 5
by Kuebra Fuesun

All just perfect..

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, beautiful hotel, newly renovated rooms, marvellous breakfast open-air including local tastes and super-friendly staff. Would recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Donna-John from Canada

Wonderful stay

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay! Would highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast was delicious every morning. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Location is excellent for getting around to see the sights and many great restaurants near by. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely go back

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, lovely owners, great position. Very stylish bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hospitable, cozy and highly recommended

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed for 3 nights and absolutely loved it! Room was clean and spacious, and breakfast was amazing! Highly recommend and worth the price.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Haslemere

A warm welcome in an historic building.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was large with a modern efficient bathroom even though the hotel was clearly an old building. Breakfast had many different choices including cooked breakfasts and set us up for the day. We had a late flight on the day we left and we're pleased to be able to leave our luggage in order to fully enjoy our last day in Chania.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel with character centrally located

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Small family run hotel modernised to a very high standard but retains the character of the original house. Very quiet. Free Wi-Fi. Outdoor terrace.
Cons: Sandwiches for breakfast were appreciated but perhaps a breakfast tray with coffee which we could have consumed before departure could be considered.
Location: Samaria Gorge, White Mountain safari (3 options), Day trips to Balos and Gramavousa, or Elafonisi, and many others. Chania itself is full of history.
Our first visit to Chania was made all the more enjoyable by staying in this very friendly hotel in former family home. The sons and staff could not have been more helpful. Breakfasts were plentiful. The courses catered for many tastes and kept coming! Early breakfast sandwiches and fruit were provided for our extra early tour day starts. The central location made it very easy to reach pick up points, for exploring the old town, port, public and street markets without need for any public transport. A wide variety of excellent tavernas are close by. Many excursions and adventures can be made from Chania. A delightful hotel which we will revisit if possible. The local taxi driver provided by the hotel on request drove safely. His rates were competitive. Out of town we noticed many, many modern hotels. There are beaches easily reached.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay! The hotel has just been remodeled--amazing! The owner brothers were very helpful with sights to see, restaurants, helped us rent a car and stored our luggage. Can't say enough!