Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Although they offer free WiFi, it's pretty slow and tends to disconnect a lot (necessitating frequent re-logins). And my room keycard stopped working twice and needed to be reprogrammed, an experience shared by both of my traveling companions multiple times in just a couple days. Checking out at 5 am took longer than it should have because the guest services representative was asleep in the back room...if it weren't for the maid coming in for work calling out her name, I could have been late for my flight home as the phone number for the hotel as per Google did not work (saying it was disconnected). Aside from those issues, the staff was generally quite friendly and although the general state of the hotel is a little careworn the room was clean and comfortable. If I had a reason to come back to town and could not find a better hotel, I would consider this one again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel and dirty

Posted Nov 19, 2015
.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Houston

Disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
All the other Clarions I've stayed at were much nicer. The layout was more like an old college campus dorm. I suspect they get a lot of trucker traffic. The front counter staff was hard to find. I wouldn't stay there again unless that was my only choice
3 out of 5
by Patti

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Didnt like smoking in lobby, pool was nasty and people were smoking and drinking at the swimming pool, so my grandkids could not swim, had to go back to front deck after two days because it stopped working, we were there for six days. We will not stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by DAPHNE from hattiesburg

You gotta be kidding

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
No water, no wi-fi. How about a refund?
3 out of 5
by Steven from Mobile

Inexpensive, but livable.

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Average hotel at best. Nothing bad to speak of except the hotel dining. Entered dining room at 6:30, with 3 other guests already eating. No one came in after me. Order was taken quickly, but I left after 25 minutes with no food (I ordered a Hamburger/FF). Waiter/cashier stayed at the front the entire time. One patron asked him for a refill on his drink, and he said "OK" but never got it. I addressed this the next morning to the hotel staff, who said they would take care of the problem. Location was next to Interstate, which was convenient but a little noisy.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Albuquerque

Racie Lane is awesome.

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Positive feedback. Racie Lane the front desk girl was very sweet. Negative feedback. The maid took my water & beer from the fridge. Also bathroom tile fixed with tape. Room needs repairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel. Desperately needs renovation.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was convenient to I-10 and looked much nicer from a distance. Old and outdated. The room itself was ok, but I wouldn't stay here again, due to it feeling unclean. Only stay here if it's for a quick night, and bring your own food or order pizza - as there are no restaurants within walking distance from the hotel (or, from what I noticed, driving distance unless you want to get back on the highway).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The facility was what I would expect for the price. One of the few available for smokers still around. Very nice bar/lounge (even rarer) Nice size crowd in the bar but it was still a quite atmosphere. Pool tables and food available from the restaurant. We had already eaten so not sure of the food taste but what we saw being served looked good. Breakfast buffet with real food and not just cereal and fruit. Again it looked good but not a breakfast person. I'd give the hotel a 3.5 out of 3.5. If your looking for 4 and 5 star hotels ease on down to downtown Houston and pay 3 times as much.
3 out of 5
by Local Visitor 2

A decent place

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Orbitz
The bar was empty so paying pool and darts was easy. The hotel is outdated but a decent place for the price.