Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Michael

Not pet friendly

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
I gave the front desk clerk my name and said I had a reservation. He looked at me like I was from Mars. Another clerk stepped in to finish the check-in. The website said pet friendly, which is why I selected it. There is a sign posted that says, "No Pets". These people are jerks
2 out of 5
by Larry

Don't expect breakfast and enjoy curry!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Powdered doughnuts was the breakfast!!! Room was clean and suprisingly didn't smell like the rest of hotel of curry...I choose the Texas Inn for price and breakfast . The price was right but not expecting much on the breakfast and I was still let down !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located close to I-10 and places to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, Tx

Bad location it's more like a truck stop.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: For the price I guess you can not expect more but never again.
Cons: Tear it down and start over and put it in a different location.
Location: Bad neighborhood. Felt like I needed to carry a gun for self protection.
Did not have coffee maker in room as advertised. Only has 1 bulb per light fixture, I guess to save money. Bath tub did not have stopper so you could only take a shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palmview tx

Not good at all

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I will not recommend it has terrible service my room got rented out do I had to look for a place at 1am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for lol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if looking for any frills....

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is barebones and only recommend if you need a quick stay for local work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It is good hotel staff was nice. Room was good but the ceiling look like it had a leak once upon a time drywall was cracked was in dire need of repairs. But other then that was good for 56 bucks.
5 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels