Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Not to be missed. Very expensive but well worth it. The staff could not have been friendlier. Our plans were changed and we arrived early in the morning. They were extremely accommodating. Great breakfasts, a great bar/lounge, and the location is amazing. Once a part of the chateau grounds, while now technically separate, you feel still as if you are within the confines of the chateau's park. Right next to one of the museums, across the street from the Grand Stables, and abutting the entrance to the park. Extremely luxurious conditions while respecting the ambiance of another century. Super romantic. Super fun. A worthwhile indulgence. Save up for the experience and then enjoy it. Recommend at least 3 or 4 days.
4 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel but not really five star service

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel is nice but a little overstated Could use better service room ready at 330pm when you check in, iron board broken, wrong breakfast delivery...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Charlotte, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are very sorry that we could not offer you what you rightfully could expect from Auberge du Jeu de Paume. We would like to mention that we brought another iron board very fast. We truly wish we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the hope that we can recover your impression of the service that you received recently. Yours sincerely, Charlotte Executive Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Most charmingly & hospitable

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms, location & service
Cons: More choices for dinner at Restaurant Javier & also ala carte menue for breakfast
Great room, location, service , charm, food. What can I say that is better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Charlotte, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay to the Auberge du Jeu de Paume. We always appreciate guest feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve our offerings in order to better meet customer's needs. We look forward to your return trip. Best regards, Charlotte Executive Assistant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Next to Chantilly Chateau

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Nice staff. Nice bar. Beautiful rooms.
Location: Located next to the Chantilly Chateau and the Living Horse Museum - a really fun place to visit.
My wife and I have stayed here 3 times and all have been an excellent experience. This is a Relaise & Chateau Hotel, a chain of hotels we frequent. We love the location since it's an ideal place to stay a couple of days before our flight back to the USA. It's only 30 minutes by car to Charles De Gualle airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel staff very pleasant but in desperate need of leadership Breakfast was a shambles Very expensive 5 star hotel but run more like a 3 star
5 out of 5
by Louis Steven

1st class, charming French countryside location

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
While planning a trip for our 30th wedding anniversary, I thought my wife would like to see the French countryside. I stumbled upon this property, which is conveniently located adjacent to Castle Chantilly. Although only 5-years old, this property fits into the historical architecture seamlessly. There is a Michelin 1-star restaurant onsite, which is a rare find, but there are several charming if not excellent restaurants a short walking distance in town. Other than a hiccup by the staff at check-in (no one was present at the registration desk and we had to wait for 5-minutes until someone showed up), the service was very good and the facility was impeccably clean. We definitely recommend this hotel for a romantic trip back in history and a relaxing and romantic escape. There's a spa onsite but unfortunately we did not have time to experience the services. But there's always next time!
5 out of 5
by priscilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

A Pefect Last Evening in France

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Auberge du Jeu de Paume is nothing short of a perfect place to spend your last night in France before heading home. The staff went out of their way to make us feel totally welcomed and relaxed. Chantilly is a beautiful town, and this hotel fits in so well. We would highly recommend it.