Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel. Room very comfortable, even though dated decor. Proprietor very friendly and welcoming. quality of food, really good, chef also very friendly.Perfect patio area at front to sit and read. We have never stayed in such a quiet location before, really relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Sir, Thanks you very much. Jo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castels

Tranquil weekend break

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel to visit Chantilly. It was in a beautiful spot and very quiet. The owner/manager was so friendly and helpful and the evening dinner was delicious. The hotel needs some updating but was clean and comfortable. It is ideally located for Charles de Gaulle airport too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great family hotel, close to Chantilly

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The owner is very friendly and attentive. A very relaxing pace.
Cons: Shame the pool was out of action this time.
Location: Visit Chateau de Chantilly. Walk round Les Etangs de Commelles. Creperie by the lake is fantastic. Le Goutillon restaurant in Chantilly worth a trip.
Our second stay here with the family. Quiet location, chosen as it was near to our friends' place and close to Chantilly for the Castle Triathlon. Rooms are comfortable and food is good. We ate dinner one night in the hotel and breakfast also good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostellerie du Lys Good situation badly run.

Posted Jun 16, 2011 on Hotels
No hot running water in my room. Woken at 2pm by hotel staff showing guests to room and making one hell of a racket opposite in narrow corridor absolutley no consideration for sleeping guests.Shown to another room much smaller which i had to take in order to shower,but could not sleep well as there was some sort of machinery droning all night long.On Sunday evening there was no restaurant facility at all. All in all a very unsatisfactory experience .
4 out of 5
by Franck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé mais vieillot.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Très bien situé et au calme, mais dépassé tant sur le confort que sur la propreté. La literie gagnerait à être changée et un coup de frais ne ferait pas de tort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sylvain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Stéphane from PLENEUF VAL ANDRE

JE N'Y RETOURNERAI PAS !!!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Tutoiement par une personne de l'établissement à mon arrivée. 1H15 - Déclenchement intempestif de l'alarme incendie - Evacuation des chambres. 6H00 - le veilleur de nuit, tente de pénétrer dans ma chambre, me demande mon identité et me dit de quitter la chambre. Je refuse, lui indique que je viens à peine de me rendormir. 7H00 - En salle de petit déjeuner. Le veilleur me dit que j'ai du appuyer sur un bouton qui a déclenché l'alarme puisque l'origine provient de ma chambre. Je lui réponds qu'à 1H15 je DORMAIS!!!! Je lui demande des explications sur les faits de 6 heures. Il m'indique que la chambre 12 m'était officiellement attribuée, qu'il a commis une erreur en me donnant la clé de la chambre 11. De ce fait celle-ci devait être inoccupée. ENFIN : J'ai avec tout çà, oublié ma trousse de toilettes (chambre 11) lors de mon départ le 7/7/16. Nous sommes aujourd'hui le 9/7/16, l'établissement ne m'a pas contacter pour m'informer de cet oubli. Le ménage a t-il été fait. JE NE RECOMMANDE PAS DU TOUT CET HOTEL... La semaine prochaine, je retourne dans le secteur, j'ai d'ores et déjà réservé dans un autre établissement!!!! J'ajoute que je voyage à travers la France, 3 à 4 nuits d'hôtel/semaine. C'est la 1ère fois que je rédige un avis sur un établissement. Hôtel à déconseiller eu égard à l'organiation....!!!
1 out of 5
by Eric from paris

Service, entretien, gout, accueil inexistants.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
courte halte mais déjà trop longue. Changez de métier