Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Location, hotel itself is rad. Service was not so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Public areas and grounds are impressive. Rooms however. are cramped tho comfortable Wi=fi was difficult to manage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Small room but a very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Chateau hotel in a secluded spot

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic family holiday in a beautiful country house Chateau. We all loved the property and the area. Staff were very nice.
1 out of 5
by Alexander from paris

NEVER AGAIN.....

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Once but never again. The room was falling apart. The towels where dirty from the customer before and the curtain hanger falling down. In general dirty.. Breakfast not good as only industrial products as scramble eggs are made of power and water. Pool, very dirty and not followed op as many people are swimming. A lot of long hair swimming around.. iiuuuwwww... I travel every week and live in hotels every week, but this was the worst I have ever tried, TERRIBLE... Especially when you go for a romance weekend... NEVER AGAIN... Not to recommend... And the personnel does not care at all.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good service good location
4 out of 5
by Gretchen

Overnight journey break

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a lovely relaxing stay before returning to the UK. It only took 2.5 hours to get to Calais.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The beauty
Cons: Better options for food
Location: we didn't have time to see anything....but we would have....we love the county! Also we wish the people of France would speak English
Breakfast buffet was too expensive! But a very beautiful place to stay....wish our stay was for 2-3 days longer.
5 out of 5
by Denis from St. Louis, MO U.S.A.

A fine stay just outside of Chantilly

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The staff speak English very well. All staff members are polite and attentive. I should have written down the names of the multiple standouts on staff that you can easily tell really love their job. I was remiss in not identifying them to management. The buildings and grounds are incredible. I traveled for buisiness and this is more of a vacation property than a business/work location. I did not find HDMI ports on the TV. I did not take advantage of the sauna. Confirm the amenities you will use before you go. The building is old and the rooms are up to date, well lit. This property is not inexpensive.