Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Too close to the main road, lots of noise all night. Room looked like there had been a cage fight staged there not long ago, scratches and dents in the walls. Great idea with the rock and roll, concerts, cool appointments, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Awesome!

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Will be coming back! Awesome facilities with lots of stuff to do with friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Great, comfy, chill stay

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Staff were great, happy and helpful. Beautiful clean room, indoor pool for kids, - I’d stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Close to location of attendance

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Hotel staff was wonderful. Had a bad experience with our room this stay but staff was kind enough to offer us $50 off of our total. We had 1 awesome experience before and this last one was a bit disappointing but we will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would defiantly stay there again on our next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to chapel hill but no tv

Posted Nov 30, 2017
My main issue with the hotel is that our tv couldn't get many channels. They said they were changing tvs out and were aware of the problem with the rooms that had the old tv chips. They basically said it wasn't their problem. They should tell me that. Also have us a room that was specially set up to be handicap accessible. They didn't tell us that in advance which is my experience with other hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Cleaning lady took a dump in our room

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We found the staff to be cold and unfriendly. But what really killed me was this. We went down to the lobby just as the cleaner (a 250 pound lady) was entering our room. Upon arriving downstairs we realized we forgot our keys. Not wanting to have new ones made we ran up in the hopes she’d open. When we arrived up we knocked and waited a long time. She finally opened. When passing next to the bathroom a horrendous smell of poop greeted us (it filled the room) and that’s when we realized the cleaner had just taken a John Goodman sized bowel movement in our bathroom! I still cannot believe this can happen in hotels. Can you imagine what they do with the rest of your things? Do they use your toiletries??? Ugh. So gross!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooresville, NC

Spacious Rooms with Cool Vibe

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The location is great because you can walk to Tobacco Road for drinks, dinner, etc. There is a bike/running trail out front which was a pleasant surprise. We were disappointed that our room didn't get cleaned on Saturday. We must have missed their rounds in the morning and didn't realize we'd need to ask them to do it. It would have been nice to get some fresh towels. I would still stay there again, though. I like the free coffee in the lobby and quick and easy items to grab for breakfast for a fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, GA

Family Friendly

Posted Nov 19, 2017
My toddler had a wonderful time swimming in the heated pool after a long day of sitting in the car. My french bulldog, Alexander, was very welcomed from check-in to check-out. The staff was very friendly along with valet. The room clean, comfortable, and spacious for our family. We enjoyed our stay and will return!