Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Clean and Modern

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The only complaint is the hotel bar does not open until late afternoon/evening, which normally would be fine but not on a UNC football Saturday where clearly most of your guests were UNC/Notre Dame fans. Wasn't a big deal as Tobacco Road Sports Café is literally across the parking lot, but would've been nice to have that at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Stayed at Aloft for a ballgame. Comfortable beds. Bar in lobby was nice. Made to order omelet in am was a plus. The hotel is dog friendly which was appreciated by many staying three without being a bother to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Cutting Edge Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Pretty much covered this in the prior question. I liked the shuttle service.
Cons: Extending the shuttle service hours. Other hotels I have used will run the shuttles until 10 pm on week nights and later on weekends.
Location: Good location with food and shopping within walking distance.
This hotel had a modern look and vibe. The staff were courteous and helpful. The room was large and comfortable. Loved the shower and bathroom area. Very modern and clean. We only had a one night stay and enjoyed the bar and food service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chapel hill, NC

Nice contemporary hotel near UNC with good vibe!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We didn’t have a hairdryer in room...only complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill

Not the greatest

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Everything was good but extra charges at the end. You will have to pay $10 a day for parking. But no clue where the other charges came from. So just add another $50 on the charge for a one night stay. I called and left a message when I was sent to voicemail and a week later still no response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very upscale, modern and fun hotel. Good young vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Respite from painting our home.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We decided to stay at the Aloft for a couple nights while painting the interior of our home. The location is central to restaurants, shopping and all things Chapel Hill. We like non-traditional hotels and the Aloft fit that idea. The lobby was colourful and funky seeming to attract young people to the bar. The rooms were unusually spacious, clean and comfortable as was the bed. The bathroom was large with a stimulating shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Audrey Richardson, Hotel Management
We're glad we could be your home away from home. Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I enjoyed staying at this place when coming to Chapelhill for a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Stylish hotel in good location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Stylish decor, large rooms, great amenities
Cons: The manager apologized that many employees had called in sick the day I arrived. He had to work both the checkin and bar.
Location: Aloft is within easy walking distance of various shopping alternatives, food, gas etc and just over a mile from UNC campus
I stayed one night at the Aloft Chapel Hill when during move in weekend at UNC. My room with two queen beds was enormous and the bathroom was quite large also. I really liked the stylish, modern decor and amenities provided (Bliss bath products and coffee with real cream available, small refrigerator, iron with full size ironing board). The lobby housed a stylish big, bar area which attracted many guests. Although I only stayed one night, I would have been very comfortable with an extended stay at Aloft. It is just over a mile from the UNC campus, on a bus route (or park a car for $10), and within easy walking distance of various shopping alternatives, food, gas etc. I will definitely stay at then Aloft again when I am visiting my son at UNC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice hotel- so convenient when dropping off and visiting our daughter at UNC!