Ratings based on 1,596 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2018 by Chapel Hill University Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to having you back with us soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Quiet and a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Chapel Hill University Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments and will be looking forward to having you back with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Chapel Hill University Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Chapel Hill University Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to have you back with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Posted May 12, 2018
One of the smoothest bookings/check-in processes I've come across. The staff was extremely helpful and maintained upbeat vibes. The room was beautifully designed in a homey-type fashoin. In addition to that, free parking and convenient location not too far from the park, shopping center and gas stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Chapel Hill University Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review UNCVnny. It was a pleasure having you with us and we truly do appreciate your compliments. We look forward to having you back with us soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
In this day and age-no place to plug in phone or tablet by the bed! The lack of modern convenience is hard to understand. Bed was nice and bathroom clean with good shower. Furniture dated. The place has a certain charm. I have stayed here several times since my kids have gone to UNC. Just get some bedlams with USB ports. Staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Chapel Hill University Inn, Hotel Management
We certainly do appreciate you for your review. We do apologize for any inconveniences that you came across during your stay. We will be sure to improve in those areas. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Chapel Hill University Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your warm response! We really appreciate you making the Chapel Hill University Inn as your hotel destination. We hope to see you back here soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted May 5, 2018
This former Holiday Inn has good sized rooms and is located across the road from Eastgate Shopping Center. Everything perfectly adequate and good value for money. Oddly, throughout most of the day, play-by-play commentary from historic Carolina games is played loudly in the common area and by loudspeakers outside the reception area. Decor is sports-focused. Continental breakfast is generous. Staff are pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Chapel Hill University Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Fresser for your warm response! We do pride ourselves on being in the perfect Chapel Hill location! We really appreciate you making the Chapel Hill University Inn as your hotel destination. We hope to see you back here soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Local

Motel in convenient location with darn good shower

Posted May 4, 2018
Great shower, decent bed. WiFi iffy, some crackly t.v. reception. Staff took spare change left on the desk before we checked out. A budget motel in a college town is going to have rowdy guests, but a sign here and there reminding people to be considerate of others might help. Try suggesting to guests to keep it down in the parking areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Chapel Hill University Inn, Hotel Management
We certainly do appreciate you for your review. We do apologize for any inconveniences that you came across during your stay. We will be sure to improve in those areas. We look forward to seeing you in the future.