Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
For an old property that used to be a Holiday Inn they have kept it in good shape. Plus the outside landscaping, gazebo sitting areas, stone pathways, and pool with a shallow wading area of lounge chairs submerged around a fountain make it very unique and cozy like a nice backyard. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Great hotel for a multi-day stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Wonderful, welcoming General Manager and all staff - went the extra mile. Safe, quiet, private, comfortable, good location, fridge/microwave
Location: Divine seafood restaurant: Squid's; to-die-for deli/shop/restaurant where I got my lunches: Southern Seasons - I LOVED both these places.
I was coming to Chapel Hill for a conference and found this hotel online - turned out to be a wonderful experience! I was a woman alone, so staff moved me to a room where I felt comfortable and safe. Stacie, General Manager, told me about nearby restaurants where I would feel ok alone and told me where to find food for bring-my-own lunches. Her recommendations were perfect and the extra attention to my needs made this a place I would highly recommend - I hope to return to this beautiful area to explore it more fully, and I will book this hotel when I do. Easy access to roadway network. Quiet and well-kept property. Lovely outdoor seating area and pool area, including chairs in the water if you only want to get your feet wet. Thank you to Stacie and all the wonderful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Good value

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff were very helpful, friendly and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Limited and very basic carbs. Would not pay $5.00 for it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Bar/bartender needs work, old architecture, but clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Comfy

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Arrived very late. Just needed sleep. Comfy room. Close to the university which is why we were there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Pool is the only thing that was pleasant

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Leaky shower was diapointing and the hotel cleaners did not do their job toilet was dirty they never cleaned the toilets all that was done changing of the towels ..... maybe and that's it.... very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem NC

Nice and convenient

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The accommodations were very nice. The only drawback was the restaurant was actually a sports bar with a very limited menu. I plan on returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great value

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Positives - friendly staff that go out of their way to help you, nice rooms, clean, comfortable beds/pillows, quiet, free parking/breakfast, small gym, lovely pool, bbq available to cook with if eating dinner at hotel, across from mall so lots of restaurants and stores in walking distance, very good price Negatives: quite a distance from downtown (60 mins walk) so need a car, small things neglected like not enough chairs at pool, not enough pool towels, not enough towels provided in room so had to ask for more, broken water cooler in gym & no cups, poor air conditioning in gym, should separate laundry room from gym - the two don't go together
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

For the price you you can't beat it.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The entire staff was great. All of the desk attendants were genuinely nice and seemed to enjoy their jobs. The young lady who worked in the breakfast room was also very pleasant every single morning. I will be back next year and looking forward to staying again. My ONLY complaint is the elliptical in the fitness room is so broke it might as well not be there. But the rest of the stay was so nice I actually feel bad about mentioning that...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon,VA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Was very nice, clean, and quiet. Was there with elderly parents for a doctor visit at Duke. Easy to get to Duke from there.