Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Marriot. They have very comfortable beds and linens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by BlakeCYCH, Hotel Management
We are pleased when our guests are! We hope to serve you again when your travels return you to our area. Best, Blake Baker AGM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Restaunt not open; needs more parking when busy

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good location close to UNC healthcare facility's doesn't match up to Marks Marriott properties
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by BlakeCYCH, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We hope you will consider Courtyard Chapel Hill again should your future travels return you to our area. Warm regards, Blake Baker AGM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

My Review

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Room was nice
Cons: Fix the smell
The bartender, Nancy, was wonderful. I really enjoyed meeting and talking with her, and the Black Cherry Old Fashioned was wonderful. There was a really weird smell in the hotel lobby, like burnt carpet or something. I asked the hotel staff and they said they couldn't smell it, but everyone in my party could. Really nice to be across from the Friday center. No car needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel for visiting UNC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: This is the nicest Marriott Courtyard I have seen. Rooms are large and well appointed. Great Starbucks in the lobby!
Location: Visit UNC Chapel Hill, attend UNC tennis events right up the drive.
Super helpful staff. I particularly appreciated being allowed to check in early after arriving on a red-eye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Visiting the area to see the local colleges. The hotel was is a great spot, clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great Place to stay in the Central Bellagio.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly located charming apartment style hotel in center of Bellagio. AC and refrigerator work well. Spacious rooms. Owner Daniela very helpful with suggestions for excursions, restaurants and ferry logistics. Bathroom basins should be less tilted so that more toiletries can fit. No breakfast served. Reasonably priced. Great option at 3 1/2 star level.
4 out of 5
by Matias Elgueta from Long Island

nice renovated hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
I did like the hotel compared with others Courtyard, the hotel was renovated recently, it might need update the swimming pool tiles they are very slippery
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review Courtyard Chapel Hill!! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly have our engineering team take a look at the pool tiles. We look forard to seeing you again soon!! Safe Travels, Lisa Ganzzermiller, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very good is every respect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review Courtyard Chapel Hill! We look forward to seeing again you on your next trip to Chapel Hill. Safe Travels, Lisa Ganzzermiller, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Shonta

Gratitude

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Chapel Hill, NC. Both Claire and Chris and the other staff members made me feel home. Claire and Chris both provided great customer service throughout my stay there. I hope to stay there again in the future. Thank you Courtyard Marriott in Chapel Hill for everything!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for taking time to share feedback about Courtyard Chapel Hill. I am delighted that Chris, Claire and the whole team took great care of you and made you feel right at home. I will be sure to share your accolades at our next team meeting. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon! At your service, Lisa Ganzzermiller, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Room was nice, clean, quiet. Staff extremely helpful with map & must see during our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by LisaG, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share feedback about your stay at Courtyard Chapel Hill! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Safe Travels, Lisa Ganzzermiller, General Mananger