Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Across the street from UNC Friday Center

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I booked this hotel b/c of its close proximity to the UNC Friday Center, unaware its literally across the street. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are nice & comfortable and very clean. There is ample parking and the parking lot is well lit. As a frequent business traveler who travels alone, safety is important to me. The hotel appears to be in a good location and I didn’t feel worried or unsafe. In addition to the bar and restaurant downstairs, there is Starbucks coffee available! The selections in the restaurant are a bit limited, but the food was good. There aren’t a lot of restaurants nearby, which for me wasn’t a big deal. The staff was very professional and accommodating. I was very pleased with my stay here and would definitely stay here again and/or recommend to friends/family. I’m not sure what else to write, it keeps telling me my review isn’t long enough!!!!!!!!!! I’ve said all I need/want to say! It’s a hotel review, not a dissertation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by LisaG, Hotel Management
Dear DrJ_DNP, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on your stay at Courtyard Chapel Hill. I am so delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and found our location to the Friday Center convenient. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels, Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Cons: Hot tub was closed. Screen for loud drunk guests or check floors for problems? Drunken drama kept one 4 th fl. guest awake though I slept well.
Excellent stay but hot tub was closed. Love Chapel Hill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by LisaG, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share feedback about your recent Courtyard Chapel Hill stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the hot tub being closed. I can understand how frustrating that must have been. We have scheduled the heater install in the next few days and hope to having up and running in no time. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon! At your service, Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you again for your stay and your review. We hope to serve you again in the future when your travels return you to Chapel Hill. Warm regards, Blake Baker AGM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good but it's worth noting that this hotel is quite close to UNC's football stadium, so if you're staying there on a fri/sat in the fall, you're going to be sharing the hotel with an excited football crowd. Your call whether that's a feature or a bug.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to offer a review of your recent stay with us! We appreciate our guests and the many reasons they choose to stay at Courtyard Chapel Hill. We look forward to having you with us in the future. Best, Blake Baker AGM
5 out of 5
by Stephanie M.

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017
Dear Stephanie M., Thank you for choosing Courtyard Chapel Hill for your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Blake Baker AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Marriot. They have very comfortable beds and linens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by BlakeCYCH, Hotel Management
We are pleased when our guests are! We hope to serve you again when your travels return you to our area. Best, Blake Baker AGM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Restaunt not open; needs more parking when busy

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good location close to UNC healthcare facility's doesn't match up to Marks Marriott properties
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by BlakeCYCH, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We hope you will consider Courtyard Chapel Hill again should your future travels return you to our area. Warm regards, Blake Baker AGM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

My Review

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Room was nice
Cons: Fix the smell
The bartender, Nancy, was wonderful. I really enjoyed meeting and talking with her, and the Black Cherry Old Fashioned was wonderful. There was a really weird smell in the hotel lobby, like burnt carpet or something. I asked the hotel staff and they said they couldn't smell it, but everyone in my party could. Really nice to be across from the Friday center. No car needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Lisag, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent Courtyard Chapel Hill stay. I am delighted our team was able to take great care of you. The Friday Center is a great partner and thankful to be their neighbor. We will evaluate the smell and work to remedy. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Chapel Hill. At your service, Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for you 5 star rating! We hope to see you again soon! At your Service, Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017
Dear Thomas, Thank you for you 5 star rating! We hope to see you again soon! At your Service, Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager