Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Cons: Hot tub was closed. Screen for loud drunk guests or check floors for problems? Drunken drama kept one 4 th fl. guest awake though I slept well.
Excellent stay but hot tub was closed. Love Chapel Hill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by LisaG, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share feedback about your recent Courtyard Chapel Hill stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the hot tub being closed. I can understand how frustrating that must have been. We have scheduled the heater install in the next few days and hope to having up and running in no time. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon! At your service, Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Marriot. They have very comfortable beds and linens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by BlakeCYCH, Hotel Management
We are pleased when our guests are! We hope to serve you again when your travels return you to our area. Best, Blake Baker AGM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Restaunt not open; needs more parking when busy

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good location close to UNC healthcare facility's doesn't match up to Marks Marriott properties
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by BlakeCYCH, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We hope you will consider Courtyard Chapel Hill again should your future travels return you to our area. Warm regards, Blake Baker AGM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

My Review

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Room was nice
Cons: Fix the smell
The bartender, Nancy, was wonderful. I really enjoyed meeting and talking with her, and the Black Cherry Old Fashioned was wonderful. There was a really weird smell in the hotel lobby, like burnt carpet or something. I asked the hotel staff and they said they couldn't smell it, but everyone in my party could. Really nice to be across from the Friday center. No car needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Lisag, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent Courtyard Chapel Hill stay. I am delighted our team was able to take great care of you. The Friday Center is a great partner and thankful to be their neighbor. We will evaluate the smell and work to remedy. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Chapel Hill. At your service, Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel for visiting UNC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: This is the nicest Marriott Courtyard I have seen. Rooms are large and well appointed. Great Starbucks in the lobby!
Location: Visit UNC Chapel Hill, attend UNC tennis events right up the drive.
Super helpful staff. I particularly appreciated being allowed to check in early after arriving on a red-eye.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by LisaG, Hotel Management
Dear Nina, Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent Courtyard Chapel Hill stay! I will be sure to share your accolades with the team. Thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels, Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Visiting the area to see the local colleges. The hotel was is a great spot, clean and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Lisag, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent Courtyard Chapel Hill stay. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you again soon! At your service, Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager
5 out of 5
by EUN JU

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star rating of your recent Courtyard Chapel Hill stay! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by John

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
This Courtyard is the best one I've ever stayed in! Welcoming entrance in a great area with easy parking. Clean rooms, free wifi, cozy bar and a Starbucks made our stay amazing! Thank you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Dear John, Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent Courtyard Chapel Hill stay! We appreciate the accolades and hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels, Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Totally satisfied!

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Was a nice place. Our son was in ICU, so we were much more focused on him & not the room. No problems, everything was fine. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Dear Stephen, Thank you for the 5 star rating on your recent Courtyard Chapel Hll stay! I hope your son is doing much better. At your service, Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager