Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

safety

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: yes...accomotations for handicapped or elderly
Location: university
there are several steps up to office but no handrail or ramp making it difficult for older people to get in to register and also, this is just unsafe and should be corrected immediately
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The check in experience was not good but after that all was well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very noisy! No snack machines! Phone in room didn't work. Kids running all over hotel being loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

This place should be torn down

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The didn’t try to charge me for a substandard room.
Cons: Everything. Everything could be improved...except the woman at the front desk. She was nice and understanding.
We booked the room about a month before parents weekend at UNC. It was one of the last rooms that I could find available for that weekend in Chapel Hill. Stains on the floor. Old furniture with lots of dents, dings and damage. The recliner in the room looked it was purchased at a yard sale. Our thoughts were, “we’re here for only 2 nights, we’ll put up with this.” Before dinner we decided to take a nap. We pulled back the bed and got in. It was of average comfort however, as we lay there we noticed small, gnat-sized bugs fly by. My wife and I could not put up with this. I went to the front desk and I started to tell the attendant about the problems with the room. Before I even got a few words out, she told me that I was free to leave; no charge. It was evident that she knew that this room was bad. We left and found a room 20 minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Affordable and convenient

Posted Oct 15, 2017
There is nothing spectacular about this hotel. It is functional and conveniently located with easy access to restaurants and other stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: a lot, just take a critical look at the rooms.
Nice location, Hotel is good looking but, it is severally outdated. The staff does the best they can with what they have to work with. The carpet and furniture are old and dirty. The dresser was missing a top drawer, and had damage all over the front. The room was clean with fresh sheets and towels. Not sure I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel was cheap but ok. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay with a decent comfort, this is your place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Old smelly carpet, bed sheets seems old not very clean
3 out of 5
by Mary S

Quick stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
It is good for a quick 1 or 2 night stay.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels