Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albemarle, NC

Nice hotel and close to hospital.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
My granddaughter had surgery at 6:30am and we chose to stay overnight prior to surgery because we are 2hours from Chapel Hill. The stay was great and the hospital was just minutes away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the staff could use a personality transplant

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: the room itself
Cons: the hotel staffs personality....or lack of one....
Location: it was located to where we were going
the two staff members i dealt with..the check in young lady..and the check out older guy..could use a refresher course in dealing with people....other then that...was a nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick check in

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Check in was quick, hotel easy to get in and out. Parking was good. Hotel is close to many shopping centers and restaurants. Only complaint is that connecting to WiFi was very slow.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room appeared clean and nice. I saw a roach crawling on the wall. I searched the room and didn't find anything else so we decided to stay. If I would have had somewhere else to go I would have left.
4 out of 5
by James

Overall Great

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Make the Breakfast selection a little better. Even adding frozen waffles would be a good touch.
4 out of 5
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

safety

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: yes...accomotations for handicapped or elderly
Location: university
there are several steps up to office but no handrail or ramp making it difficult for older people to get in to register and also, this is just unsafe and should be corrected immediately
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The check in experience was not good but after that all was well