Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
We got a room with a suite, as we have before. However, they had remodeled the room and now the kitchen area was set up differently and without a microwave. They do have a common area with a microwave for use which is helpful. I was disappointed because that,was part of the reason I,got a room with a suite. I think in the room description thwy need to state was is included in the kitchen,area so people are aware and/or include a picture. Other than that our stay was great,as always!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate the feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thanks for the five star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property!
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Hampton Inn in Chapel Hill

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our room had no internet connection. Hampton advertises free WiFi. Some rooms had it, many did not. They did not tell us this at check-in, even though they knew it. They also did not tell us when we booked our reservation in advance that the hotel was under construction. This they claimed was the reason for the WiFi problem. They did offer to move us to a room with WiFi, but we did not feel like moving late at night. They did reduce our bill by 50.00, which we accepted. We always make it a priority to stay at Hampton Inn when travelling. Not so sure anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Gregory, Thanks for sharing your experience. There is a high dependence on WiFi in today's world and we understand the is can be difficult when it's not working. Our staff will always try to accommodate any guests when given the opportunity! I hope that your compensation for this was found to be sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Comfortable spacious room and kind staff.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: the spacious room and peace.
Cons: The carpeting in the room is old and has spots.
Location: There is not that much nearby but with in the 3 miles you can find available stores.
This is my second time in this hotel while attending conferences. The room is very quite and spacious. The kitchenette is a plus. The only thing I noticed in the last night is that I saw two small bugs (cockroaches) I guess is because they are remodeling the 2nd floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
We appreciate the kind words! Thanks for being patient with us as we renovate our hotel to become even more comfortable for you. I hope to see you back on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was excellent. Breakfast area was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! I'm glad to hear that your interactions with all of our staff members was found to be excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting UNC

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here while visiting the University of North Carolina. Our suite was comfortable and clean, and it was very conveniently located. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to share the great experience you had with other guests. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Just ten minutes from. UNC.
Clean, comfortable, good breakfast bar. Would definitely stay there again.