Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Awesome hotel for great price. Comfortable & clean

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Staff was super friendly. Hotel was amazing but not over priced. It was convenient location to Chapel Hil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Very nice/clean

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Eveything I expected-very clean with a beautiful bathroom. Soothing colors, great pillows and plenty of them! Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Just one night

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The hotel is quite nice, even for a Hampton Inn which is an excellent chain. The room was spacious, the staff helpful. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from virginia

great bargain

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: see above
Location: Unlimited, The arboretum and botanical gardens free and spectacular. The latter emphasizes native plants and ecosystems, which is a lovely approach.
Had to transfer to downtown ritzy hotel in Raleigh for $200 more/night due to conference locale, and this one was nicer. Elegantly designed room Pillows of various sizes and depth, thank goodness, so you don't have to sleep with neck at 45 degree angle. Very quiet, at least in my far from elevator room. Staff here has always been very down home and friendly. You can build a delicious and healthy breakfast ,or an indulgent breakfast for free. TV in breakfast area blessedly soft or mute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Jody R, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel along with our convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The room was clean and was a nice place to stay. It was decorated differently that most basic hotel rooms, the place was done very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Jody R, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Relax

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was great and real easy to get to UNC Hospital.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Excellent!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: gorgeous and spacious rooms/bathroom
Location: variety of restaurants close by, nearby specialty physician office, gas station within a block. Provided us with everything we needed in 2 blocks!
Very close to physicians office and restaurants. Easy to get to from the airport. Room was gorgeous and much more than we needed but why not for this price!!! Breakfast had variety of offerings. Showerhead was great even for long thick hair! Overall, would have loved to stay longer here :0)