Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Excellent!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: gorgeous and spacious rooms/bathroom
Location: variety of restaurants close by, nearby specialty physician office, gas station within a block. Provided us with everything we needed in 2 blocks!
Very close to physicians office and restaurants. Easy to get to from the airport. Room was gorgeous and much more than we needed but why not for this price!!! Breakfast had variety of offerings. Showerhead was great even for long thick hair! Overall, would have loved to stay longer here :0)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheville, nc

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: comfort and amenities
Cons: nothing
Location: UNC campus and Duke campus
Great place. All new and beautiful. Front office staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Can't find anything better in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff was very welcoming! This was my first time staying at a Drury and I would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was not clean. Dirty clothes in the floor from a prior guest. Sheets were dirty and full of hair. Checkout is 12pm but housekeeping entered room at 9am and removed all towels and sheets. Complained to front desk and their excuse was some of the housekeepers were new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Comfortable hotel. Nice lobby and breakfast room

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nice large lobby and breakfast area and pool.
Cons: The bathroom door was the sliding barn door type . it was multi purposed when open it closed the closet but when closed for bathroom the closet
Location: Our visit was to checkout chapel hill carrboro area. This hotel was not as close i I thought it was but the area is very nice.
We enjoyed our stay. Lobby, staff and room were very good. The hotel was still under construction so the elevator area was a little messy but that is temporary. We enjoyed using the pool outside of the lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, PA

Great Hotel near 3 Universities visiting

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Staff extremely accommodating. Only booked for one night but did not finish tours till late and did not want to drive back to PA so late. They were able to give us a room and matched the rate we got in Expedia which was 50 dollars cheaper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property!
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Hampton Inn in Chapel Hill

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our room had no internet connection. Hampton advertises free WiFi. Some rooms had it, many did not. They did not tell us this at check-in, even though they knew it. They also did not tell us when we booked our reservation in advance that the hotel was under construction. This they claimed was the reason for the WiFi problem. They did offer to move us to a room with WiFi, but we did not feel like moving late at night. They did reduce our bill by 50.00, which we accepted. We always make it a priority to stay at Hampton Inn when travelling. Not so sure anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Gregory, Thanks for sharing your experience. There is a high dependence on WiFi in today's world and we understand the is can be difficult when it's not working. Our staff will always try to accommodate any guests when given the opportunity! I hope that your compensation for this was found to be sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Comfortable spacious room and kind staff.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: the spacious room and peace.
Cons: The carpeting in the room is old and has spots.
Location: There is not that much nearby but with in the 3 miles you can find available stores.
This is my second time in this hotel while attending conferences. The room is very quite and spacious. The kitchenette is a plus. The only thing I noticed in the last night is that I saw two small bugs (cockroaches) I guess is because they are remodeling the 2nd floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
We appreciate the kind words! Thanks for being patient with us as we renovate our hotel to become even more comfortable for you. I hope to see you back on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was excellent. Breakfast area was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! I'm glad to hear that your interactions with all of our staff members was found to be excellent!