Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, spacious, pet friendly.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
We stayed here during a rare winter storm while traveling with our small dog to visit family. It is a very busy hotel but the rooms were comfortable and very clean. The staff was experienced, very helpful, and extremely competent especially considering all the logistics involved in assisting travelers who booked online during winter storm conditions. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Dreama , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your hotel stay. We are glad to hear that it was a positive experience. We hope you will come back to stay with us again when you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Looking for clean, quiet, comfortable, and convenient place for two nights. This worked well on all counts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Dreama , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are glad you had a quiet and enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but old facility

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: Better cleaned, make sure everything is in working order
The staff was very polite and professional, but the room we had was not in good shape. Most of the lights were not working, TV remote was taped together using some black tape, and the channels can only be switched with one direction. The bed sheet had blood stain on it. This was the worst ever Quality Inn I ever stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Dreama C., Front Office Manager. , Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. This is not the impression we like to leave with our guest. I hope you give us another try to make a better impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Great price, great location!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
My husband made a quick, unexpected trip to Chapel Hill and the location and price of this hotel were just right!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Dreama, Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad that you enjoyed you stay. I hope that you will return for another stay whenever you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Good value

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Older hotel, quiet, beds good. This stupid app wants to make me say some more so here goes. Why don't you let people just say what they want to say Expedia?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Great experience

Posted Nov 20, 2017
For an inexpensive hotel stay, I was very pleased. There was a problem checking in, which the desk personnel attributed to the cleaning staff checking things off improperly on the computer. But the man at the front desk was extremely professional, nice, and helpful in getting the issue resolved and finding an appropriate room for me. Otherwise, my stay was just right for what I wanted, which was a clean, comfortable room for an affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
good stay. convenient location. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

Economy class hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Mostly clean, everything worked, bed was comfortable, shower pretty good.
Cons: Add some caulking in the bathroom and do some spraying to discourage bugs.
Clean enough, if you discount the last occupant's dental floss still stuck to the bathroom cabinet and the dead roach I killed the first night, which was still stuck to the baseboard the following day after the maid's visit. The maid also left one light on and opened the drapes so that all my stuff was visible to any passerby while I was out the first day. Breakfast heavy on carbs and cereals, no eggs or breakfast meat, but good coffee. Price was okay for what I got -- a warm room, with TV, hot & cold running water, and a comfortable bed for 2 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inexpensive

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Room was small, but was clean. Beds were comfortable. Chair was not. Clock did not work. Several appliances were not plugged in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

nice stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
everything was good except the pool was closed. Breakfast room was nice and clean.