Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pool closed 90 degrees out side . Ceiling looks to have been leaking , it was peeling right over the bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Needs Upgrading

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The location is good - with pretty trees and shrubs but the hotel rooms need upgrading. Breakfast provision needs improving with the addition of hot food and fruit and cheese selection. The most disappointing was to find the guests were not allowed to use the pool or sit in the pool area or use the sun loungers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando area , Fl

great value for rate charged and close to I 40 .

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: no deficiencies were noted so I'd say no improvement needed
Location: The entrance from Fordham Rd is a little hard to see, probably was a result of city restrictions on signage, over which Quality Inn has no control.
Room was very comfortable and fully equipped. The king bed and pillows were very comfortable. the Lobby breakfast included waffles prepared by Kim , who was very pleasant' the pool and grounds were far above average. It was a pleasant stay at an affordable price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad - except for the cockroach on the nightsta

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room was actually is decent shape for the price. The sole, but glaring, exception was that right before going to bed I had to kill a cockroach on the nightstand between the two beds. Needless to say, if you see one cockroach there are more. And that's the thought I had going to bed and is what caused me to have a less than restful night sleep. Hey, 5 stars hotels probably have them, but this one definitely had at least one. If they doubled the exterminator budget and it would be a good deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Walls were dirty. They don't have any cribs or pack n plays for babies to sleep. They offer a good complimentary breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Peter

Would not let us stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a power outage, 90 degrer weather, expected fix at 2 in the morning. We decided to avoid the sauna our bedroom would become and stay somewhere cheap and cheerful nearby. The would not let us stay there because we lived too close. We drove to another motel and stayed there instead. Good way to lose business...
3 out of 5
by Ashish

Hotel stay- super busy staff & hospital patients

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff are extremely busy. This hotel is mainly used by the UNC Hospital patients. The room keys were not working and they had to break it open twice.
5 out of 5
by Santa

Will come back

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent accommodations. Great Service and great welcome to the facility, very professional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice and quiet area. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is excellent.
4 out of 5
by claudine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels