Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Great price, great location!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
My husband made a quick, unexpected trip to Chapel Hill and the location and price of this hotel were just right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Good value

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Older hotel, quiet, beds good. This stupid app wants to make me say some more so here goes. Why don't you let people just say what they want to say Expedia?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Great experience

Posted Nov 20, 2017
For an inexpensive hotel stay, I was very pleased. There was a problem checking in, which the desk personnel attributed to the cleaning staff checking things off improperly on the computer. But the man at the front desk was extremely professional, nice, and helpful in getting the issue resolved and finding an appropriate room for me. Otherwise, my stay was just right for what I wanted, which was a clean, comfortable room for an affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
good stay. convenient location. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

Economy class hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Mostly clean, everything worked, bed was comfortable, shower pretty good.
Cons: Add some caulking in the bathroom and do some spraying to discourage bugs.
Clean enough, if you discount the last occupant's dental floss still stuck to the bathroom cabinet and the dead roach I killed the first night, which was still stuck to the baseboard the following day after the maid's visit. The maid also left one light on and opened the drapes so that all my stuff was visible to any passerby while I was out the first day. Breakfast heavy on carbs and cereals, no eggs or breakfast meat, but good coffee. Price was okay for what I got -- a warm room, with TV, hot & cold running water, and a comfortable bed for 2 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inexpensive

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Room was small, but was clean. Beds were comfortable. Chair was not. Clock did not work. Several appliances were not plugged in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

nice stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
everything was good except the pool was closed. Breakfast room was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pool closed 90 degrees out side . Ceiling looks to have been leaking , it was peeling right over the bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Needs Upgrading

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The location is good - with pretty trees and shrubs but the hotel rooms need upgrading. Breakfast provision needs improving with the addition of hot food and fruit and cheese selection. The most disappointing was to find the guests were not allowed to use the pool or sit in the pool area or use the sun loungers
3 out of 5
by Gustavo

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
One bad thing, have bugs inside the room...