Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenoir, NC

Convenient Location to UNC

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice facility, good location. Enjoyed our stay and like hotels with a free breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington, nc

Very nice place to stay with full kitchen

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We needed a last minute place to stay that was well equipped, comfortable, and close to UNC hospitals. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mooresville nc

Close to UNC

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This is my favorite hotel to stay at when i visit UNC. It’s clean and quiet and the staff is very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro, nc

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Bed was a little firm for our standards. All else were good. Clean and accommodating. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wendell, NC

Close to UNC Chapel Hill hospital complex

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient to UNC Chapel Hill hospital complex.
Cons: Get rid of the ants!!!
The only complaint that I have is that there were ants both in the bathroom and the vanity. Not just a few, but I easily killed over a dozen and left them in the vanity sink. I did tell the gentleman manning the desk in the lobby when I checked out. Otherwise, the room was immaculate. Free breakfast was fairly standard. There also were free hors d'eovres at dinner time. There were quite a few children but I did not hear them when in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite spot

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent spacious suite Good breakfast Quiet location
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Location: This hotel is the closest to the Carol Woods retirement community if you are visiting someone there.
We had a pleasant one-night stay with our cat. The staff at reception were very welcoming (including of the cat). The suite was clean and comfortable. My only dissatisfaction relates to a design issue -- due to the configuration of the parking lots, curb cuts, and exterior entrances to the building (which require a key card for access), it is very cumbersome to transfer luggage to and from a vehicle. As we were "travelling heavy" after a beach trip (with coolers and cat-related paraphernalia) moving things between the car and the room was not very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Overall very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent breakfast. Clean room. Good beds. Bathroom cold use taller toilets. This one was very low.
4 out of 5
by Yasmin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels